Customer Reviews for

AccuWeather Platinum

Average Rating 4
( 2345 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1373)

4 Star

(508)

3 Star

(163)

2 Star

(89)

1 Star

(212)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

315 out of 398 people found this review helpful.

Good app for the price

I also thought it was not loading up after I entered my town. But discovered you have to then click on your towns name and it will then open.

posted by Joe05 on December 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

131 out of 164 people found this review helpful.

Great app for the price.

I got this app and have had no problems setting it up for my location. In the initial setup when it wanted a location I just typed in my zip code and that was that. I do wish you could "pinch" the screen to zoom in/out. Also, the colors of precip could be darker. Sm...
I got this app and have had no problems setting it up for my location. In the initial setup when it wanted a location I just typed in my zip code and that was that. I do wish you could "pinch" the screen to zoom in/out. Also, the colors of precip could be darker. Small areas of precip can be hard to spot.

posted by johnson01 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    Great app for the price.

    I got this app and have had no problems setting it up for my location. In the initial setup when it wanted a location I just typed in my zip code and that was that. I do wish you could "pinch" the screen to zoom in/out. Also, the colors of precip could be darker. Small areas of precip can be hard to spot.

    131 out of 164 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Miss my live radar

    The original down load was much better for my needs. Wish I had not updated.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Wtf happened

    I wish the old graphics were available again. I should not have updated.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    New app not the best....

    Slow to update weather and maps. Still functional, but not as good as the original.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Its good....

    ...but I like the old version much better. But it gives me the forecast, which I guess is really all that I need from it. I wish there was as way to get back to the old version!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Liked the old version

    I really enjoyed the origional version. Do not really care for the updated version at all. Too much info. Not colorful, either. Sorry I updated!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    A step down from app on Nook Tablet (not HD)

    Too much extra unnecessary "stuff". Hour by hour cumbersome. Sunrise/ sunset times? Not well laid out on screen. AND can't get previous version. Have to take "enhanced, platinum" version.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Just ok

    I updated my app and while you give me more info you got an uglier app. I know not everyone cares if the app is "pretty" or not but thats what I liked about your app. Hopefully you'll update again soon with nicer graphics.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I liked the original look better. This updated version isn't as

    I liked the original look better. This updated version isn't as complete and would like the wind graphics back. Heck I want the original back. I do not like the all white format. No color choices, etc. I will be looking around for something else.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Matt

    This app is great

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Updated version . . .

    I had about figured out how to navigate the old version. The new one seems a bit more cryptic! ALSO: The type is a lot smaller (I didn't need my glasses to use the old one). AND: The intro to the update said that it would work in "landscape" mode . . . HOW???

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    I loved it at first

    When i first got it it was great. Now you up dated it and it has lost the things i liked about it. Why cant you just leave it well enough alone? It not bad but not like it was.
    I thinm i may have to look for a different one. When you up dated it it lost all i liked about it.
    I hope they will re turn it back to the eay it was when i boight it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Anon

    Liked the graphic presentation of previous accuweather better.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    New format....not happy!

    Only resp health shows now.....why did you take away all the other categories??? Old format was visually MUCH BETTER! Used to love this app but now looking for a new one...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Liked it better before platinum

    While some aspects of platinum I like, overall I'm not in love with the "upgrade"

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Nice Radar

    Radar is good, but forecast is limited to 10 day, not really specific enough.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Liiked this app better before last update

    I really liked this app much better before the last update. Now the print is smaller and harder to read. It is also not as user friendly. I keep losing my home location. Also there were several days when it said there was light rain in my home location and it was sunny, not a cloud in sight! I wish I could go back to the way it was. Sigh!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Liked the original app better

    They seem to have "upgraded" the original without asking and I really do not care for the new interface. It is not as well done visually.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    App

    Liked old version better. It was easier to understand.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Works well, thought it was better before the update

    This is probably one of the better weather apps out there. The layout was a little more straightforward before the update. I really wish you could change the colors a bit. It used to be bold white font on a black background now it is a white background with a thin grayish font. I prefer the former because it is not as jarring to look at first thing in the morning. How hard would it be to have a feature where you could chose a "night" setting for the display?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9