Customer Reviews for

AccuWeather Platinum

Average Rating 4
( 2234 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1302)

4 Star

(484)

3 Star

(153)

2 Star

(87)

1 Star

(208)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

299 out of 379 people found this review helpful.

Good app for the price

I also thought it was not loading up after I entered my town. But discovered you have to then click on your towns name and it will then open.

posted by Joe05 on December 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

124 out of 157 people found this review helpful.

Great app for the price.

I got this app and have had no problems setting it up for my location. In the initial setup when it wanted a location I just typed in my zip code and that was that. I do wish you could "pinch" the screen to zoom in/out. Also, the colors of precip could be darker. Sm...
I got this app and have had no problems setting it up for my location. In the initial setup when it wanted a location I just typed in my zip code and that was that. I do wish you could "pinch" the screen to zoom in/out. Also, the colors of precip could be darker. Small areas of precip can be hard to spot.

posted by johnson01 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1302 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 66
  • Posted January 9, 2012

    Very good app - recommend you install it

    I installed it and got wrong location by not putting in zip code. Best results that way. Also i deleted a location by clicking on the three dots on lower right side, took me to locations and others. Clicked on locations, and when cities came up. Selected city i wanted to delete and held finger on it for a moment. Options came up to delete, move to top or make home location, etc. Hope this helps. Others said they worked it out but did not share.

    244 out of 293 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great app

    Works great, loads fast and even has a little temperature notification on the bottom frame for your home screen.

    176 out of 204 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    Highly Recommended - Check it Out Yourself!

    Extremely simple - I entered City, State & Zip - immediately loaded - black screen with name of city, state & zip - I tapped on it - Loaded!!! Gave me temp, all other information and High Wind Warnings with detail, has week ahead and can add locations in addition to favorites. Easy - great tool! Thanks again, Nook - still loving mine..

    108 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Very usefull app

    April 14, 2012. Wichita, KS. We just had a 3/4 mile wide tornado go through the south side of our city. Using the app, I was able to track the movement of the storm relative to my location in concert with Google maps which is part of the app. Very comforting to myself and my family.

    100 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great

    Thanks for the tip about clicking on the place after you type it in. Now it works!

    63 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Figured it out

    I figured out how to delete the wrong location & now it is working fine. Seems like a handy appt to have, especially when trying to dress my son appropiately for the anticipated weather!

    61 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Great app

    I have had this app for a few days now and I really like it. I love the little temp it puts in the bottom corner. I also like the 14 day forecast. It's very useful for planning.

    60 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Does exactly as advertized!

    Ive had a lot of issues with nook apps not fulfilling promises but this app delivers and then some. Convenient, easy to use, and aesthetically pleasing, its one of my most used apps. Awesome!

    37 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Excellent App!

    This weather app is by far the best one that have used. I have four different weather apps on my iPhone and none compare with this one. I purchased this app for my Nook color tablet. I had trouble figuring out how to set the location, and tech support emailed me within hours. I highly recommend it!

    27 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Easy and fun.

    I love this app. It is so easy to put locations in of family around the country to see what their weather is anytime.

    26 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Handy

    Quick access to current weather and easy to use.

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Very easy to use.

    It is simple and super helpful!

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Great

    Great App

    Best Weather App for Nook

    Great Graphics

    Realtime Weather

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Great!

    Works well, very reliable!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Love the radar

    Very helpful for seeing what weather is coming.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Laura

    This app is amazing! If your looking for something that shows real time updates this is the app for you. I love the fact that you can track the weather by the minute or hour. I'd recommend setting the updates hourly...saves battery power. My husband is in the military and I like that I can add multipule cities at one time depending on where he is located

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Nice

    Great app for getting your local weather and forecast.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    This is a great weather app

    THis works really well. I like it. No downside that I've seen.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Love,Love

    I love this app it gives me info on weather where ever I am

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    More information than I thought

    This app shows the weather forecast for specific times throughout the day and night, topics for health and activities, news casts, and more. My only problem is, on the page that lists daily activities (beach, biking, hair frizz, allergies, etc.), the decription word is cut off. For example, if it is an "Excellent" day to go for a bike ride, I can only see the tops of the letters for the word excellent. I sent message for help, but the answer had nothing to do with this problem.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1302 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 66