Customer Reviews for

Aces FreeCell Solitaire

Average Rating 3.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

Super easy to play freecell. The cards look great.

posted by 8736679 on August 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Just ok

Screen way too touchy. Had to play 7 games before I could begin to get anywhere. Kept shutting down.

posted by Anonymous on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Better than Agile's version

    I like this Freecell better than Agile's version because the cards are easier to read. It also plays automatically when it can -- Agile's doesn't -- when it can move cards up to the stacks by suit. But you have to drag the cards up to the temporary piles at the top. On the computer version of Freecell, you can just double-tap them, and they go up to the temp pile. Also, the menus seem a little clunky -- when you finish a game, I'd like to see it come up with a simple dialog box of "Play Again?" with three options "Yes - new game; Yes - same game; and No". But those are minor quibbles. This is a great -- and addictive -- game.

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Love Freecell

    This is the solitaire game I can play ove and over and over again. I like it because, theoretically, you can win every single time! I can't, but enjoy it very much - my average is about 66%. All "Aces" card game apps that I have on my nook have great graphics and smooth play; this does not disappoint.

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great game if you love solitare.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Like much

    Interesting app

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Awesome

    Takes a few minutes to insyall bot otherwise gteat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    Recommend to anyone who wishes a nice distraction for a while

    Easy to play and a nice distraction while traveling.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Fun

    Not a bad deal for .99, I haven't won a game yet, but can't stop trying. Love the colorful back ground. Good options for sounds, score, etc. and easy to play The cards are big enough on my NOOK color so I can see them fine (a big concern since I don't see well)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Aces freecell solitaire

    Lots of fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    I play until I win..then .I go to bed..I love this game..was ea

    I play until I win..then .I go to bed..I love this game..was easy to learn...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Freecell

    This app was working fine until I switched to the nook tablet. Now when moving from screen to screen, it gets stuck and will go back to the app screen or won't go back to a play screen, like there is no back button

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Good Game

    The screen is not as responsive as I'm used to from Nook, but it just requires some getting used to. I'm glad to have this available on my Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1