Customer Reviews for

Aces Gin Rummy

Average Rating 4.5
( 251 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(179)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Fun and addictive

Love this app! I am a huge fan of Jungle Gin on Pogo and because there is no app for Pogo for the Nook I got this one. While I don' t care for the graphics as much on this Nook app, the game is fun and addictive. I have never had any problems with loading or playing eit...
Love this app! I am a huge fan of Jungle Gin on Pogo and because there is no app for Pogo for the Nook I got this one. While I don' t care for the graphics as much on this Nook app, the game is fun and addictive. I have never had any problems with loading or playing either.

posted by 4266578 on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't open

Doesn't open

posted by 2539900 on August 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 251 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Fun and addictive

    Love this app! I am a huge fan of Jungle Gin on Pogo and because there is no app for Pogo for the Nook I got this one. While I don' t care for the graphics as much on this Nook app, the game is fun and addictive. I have never had any problems with loading or playing either.

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    I love Gin Rummy!!

    I have played Gin Rummy since I was a child and this version doesn't disappoint! This a a great addition to Aces Spades and Aces Hearts.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Pretty good app

    good app. would buy again, wished it had online feature.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Doesn't open

    Doesn't open

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Fun

    Just bought this app and already addicted.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Freezes NOOK

    I bought this app twice. The first time,the app froze, I thought it was me. The second time, it made me have second thoughts. There won't be a third time. Sorry.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Lots of fun.

    This app is a great buy for anyone that loves card games, especially Gin. Easy to play, and lots of fun. So glad I bought it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Gin rummy

    Great game but it stopped working after one day

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Could be one of the best games, but....

    I bought this game last year........It has 3 problems

    1. When using aces in a straight , you can't make an ace king queen...only ace two three. I was told that they didn't have a fix yet. I would have to go back on my receipts to know when I purchased , but I know it was before fall....

    The other problem is that you can't organise your hand & play the cards as you choose.....Since this isn't a problem in their other card games, I don't understand why this game can't let you...

    If they would fix these 2 things, this would be a 5 star game....without the fixes, I rate it a 3

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Not 4 Nook HD

    I really liked playing this app but unfortunately it is not available for my Nook HD.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Great app

    I really enjoy this app. And it is possible to win against the computer.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Loooovvvvveeeeee it!!!

    I love this game works perfectly,,,,

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Awesome

    Love it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Quit Working

    Played this game once and now it not work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Addictive

    Love this game. Very addictive. Nice graphics. My only suggestion, when given a choice of avatar, the chosen image should be removed from the virtual opponent list. Sometimes it appears that you are playing yourself. Intense graphics do drain the battery so keep your power cord handy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Good graphics

    Cards are easy to read,realistic board set up,but do be careful that your finger selects the proper card for discard as the cards in your hand are close together.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Great fun for all ages!

    My granddaughter 9 and I over 50 both enjoy playing this game. There are three difficulty levels and 5 ending scores so you can make it last as long as you want. Love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Love It!!!!

    It's cute, fun and SUPER addicting! Worth the purchase!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Awesome

    Love card games but this takes the cake. Love it, love it, love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Fun and addictive

    My kids and I play this game a lot and we love it. The graphics are very good. You can change the level of play, as well as your character picture.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 251 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13