Customer Reviews for

Aces Hearts

Average Rating 4.5
( 525 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(377)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

86 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

Definitley Buy

I just spent three weeks traveling in Europe. Before I left I bought 20 books for the Nook and about 10 applications and games....didn't play anything BUT Aces Hearts. I became totally addicted.

Good graphics, game moves quickly and easily. Couldn't ask for anythin...
I just spent three weeks traveling in Europe. Before I left I bought 20 books for the Nook and about 10 applications and games....didn't play anything BUT Aces Hearts. I became totally addicted.

Good graphics, game moves quickly and easily. Couldn't ask for anything more....great game! I HIGHLY recommend. It's worth the money! In fact I'd love to find games as good as this one!

posted by tksinclair on July 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Froze up

Had it for about two weeks and now it isnt working. Not sure what to do. It froze during a game. Have tried everything but deleting the game. Disappointing!

posted by 329216 on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Great Game

    This is a pretty good version of hearts, I did have to spend a few hands trying to remember how to play hearts but once I did I spent a full charge of the battery playing when I should have been doing other things instead.

    I wonder if Concrete Software will do a version of spades, bridge or whist soon?

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Great game!

    I have had this game for a little while now and I really love it. I gave 4 stars because I have recently started having problems with it freezing up my nook. But before that it was running great and I really love the way it looks.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Fun, fun, fun

    Great game! I love my Aces card games!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Really Enjoy Game

    Graphics are great. I like that I can select game difficulty. I wish tips or comments that appear at the top of screen stayed long enough to be read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Fun

    Challenging and fast. One of my favoite apps.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Awesome

    I like the varios options. Plus one way it differs from the one on my computer is that it shows you how many pts each player has so you can keep an eye out for shooting the moon instead of trying to keep track of it in your mind.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Like this game

    .

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Hearts review

    Good game. However, when you take the Jack of diamonds, you should ALWAYS have 10 points taken off of your score. If you have 5 points and you take the Jack of Diamonds, your score would be a NEGATIVE 5. If it is the first hand of the game and you have zero points and you take the Jack of diamonds, your score would be a NEGATIVE 10, (plus any other point cards you took). Negative numbers are real numbers, (ask any mathematician). In addition, if your playing the version where the Jack of diamonds is worth negative 10, then in order to shoot the moon you should have to take the Jack of diamonds along with the Queen of spades and all the hearts to shoot the moon. It's much more of a challenge and much more fun!! Lastly, Shooting the sun, (taking ALL the tricks), is worth 52 points. The aforementioned suggestions, (if I'm not mistaken), are right out of the Book of Hoyle. Otherwise.........Good game!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Great game

    Love the game lots of options on difficulty

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Odd names, fun game

    Hours of fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Nice version good performance

    Good version of the game I love the various options and winning the game isn't the only goal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Good game

    Good game for those that like a fast paced card game. I wish there was a way to change players. Of course it is a bit in favor of the computer but a good game to pass time when you need to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Challenging

    This game of hearts is well put together. I've had it two years and seen no glitches so far. Fun game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Awesome

    Fun game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Very, very nice

    Nice graphics! Smooth playing. Few problems or shutdowns.
    I play often.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Hearts

    Good game lots of fun, play it often

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Fun

    Nice app. I LOVE TO KILL TIME Playing it..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Nice!

    Enjoy card games and this is one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Better than most

    Nice app. Not too hard or too easy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Xxx

    Great graphics

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6