Customer Reviews for

Aces Hearts

Average Rating 4.5
( 516 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(370)

4 Star

(103)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

84 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

Definitley Buy

I just spent three weeks traveling in Europe. Before I left I bought 20 books for the Nook and about 10 applications and games....didn't play anything BUT Aces Hearts. I became totally addicted.

Good graphics, game moves quickly and easily. Couldn't ask for anythin...
I just spent three weeks traveling in Europe. Before I left I bought 20 books for the Nook and about 10 applications and games....didn't play anything BUT Aces Hearts. I became totally addicted.

Good graphics, game moves quickly and easily. Couldn't ask for anything more....great game! I HIGHLY recommend. It's worth the money! In fact I'd love to find games as good as this one!

posted by tksinclair on July 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Froze up

Had it for about two weeks and now it isnt working. Not sure what to do. It froze during a game. Have tried everything but deleting the game. Disappointing!

posted by 329216 on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 370 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Fun

    Awesome game

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Addictive!

    Love this game, plenty of options. GREAT!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Love

    This is as addicting as playing Hearts with friends! Great app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Worth every penny if you're a Hearts fan!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Cool

    Really fun. Just try to let real people go against real people.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Very Good Game!

    I like this game a lot, and play it all the time when I have time to kill. Nice graphics and is very easy to play. The players rotate randomly, and they all do have their own characteristics. The play is pretty realistic and challenging, with only one exception - sometimes the players don't try as hard as I think they should to stop someone (including me) from shooting the moon. If you play very aggressive, like I do, you can win most of the time - but not always! Most of the time the other players will gang up on you when you play on the most difficult setting. If you aren't able to shoot the moon, it is very difficult to win - but that's what keeps me coming back!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Just as challenging as playing with real people!

    Its fun and moves quick. Great for people who play cards with groups.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Good game

    Easy to learn game

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great App

    Play cut throat games of hearts with my family on vacation. This app keeps my skills sharp.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    This game is awesome!

    I was skeptical at buying this at first but then once i started to play this, it is fun! Hint. Matley is hard to beat

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Hearts Can Be Broken Over And Over, And It's Okay

    I love playing this game, especially the Jack of Diamonds enabled option. This game is definitely addictive, and challenging too. Enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Lots of fun.

    I loose track of time while playing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    I love this game! I bought other games from other software comp

    I love this game! I bought other games from other software companies, but I have been most happy with my Concrete Software games. This version of hearts is beautiful to look at and so fun to play. I also love Concrete Software's Gin Rummy game. I would definitely recommend this Hearts games for people who like to play Hearts.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Hearts game

    I have played hearts since a child (senior now) & really enjoy this version. I play regularly. Also like that you can adjust difficulty. Highly recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Really good game

    I play at hardest level and it is great and the other players can't talk back to you!! ; )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Addictive!

    Best game of Hearts I've played. Worth the money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Awesome game!! Nice price too

    Im now really addicted to hearts! The graphics are really good along with the wolf howling

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    I have really enjoyed this game!

    Worthwhile!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Love it

    One of the first games i bought for the nook and it works great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Cool

    Amazin

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 370 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 19