Customer Reviews for

Aces Jewel Hunt

Average Rating 4.5
( 645 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(444)

4 Star

(134)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

83 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

Better

If you liked bejeweled you will love this, even better!

posted by 5904781 on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Liked it but keeps freezing

Fun game but keeps freezing or kicking me out.

posted by 17654901 on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 444 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 23
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Better

    If you liked bejeweled you will love this, even better!

    83 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love this game!

    I finally found out the game its nothing like bejewled its got a wonderful twist and it makes me think? I have the geist but it well take me a long time to master this if its even podsible? This game is fun i reccomend this to anybody? For the price i got a bargin!

    71 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    Addicting

    Extremely+addictive+at+57+years...+Grandkids+are+gonna+love+it

    52 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Best game app... played for hours!

    This game is addictive and fun to play, and much better than Bejeweled in look and special features.

    The challenge is to make strategic moves to get multiple eliminations (in one move) to earn "Specials." The strategy is to pick the right jewels for elimination without using your "Specials," and what you don't use carries over to the next level (max 3 specials), (which you will need to get you out of a jam at the higher levels). The other nice feature this has is an "Undo" button to rethink your strategy.

    What level have you reached? So far, on "Medium" level, I've gone up to Level 16. Has anyone gone "way" beyond that? Be honest!

    46 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Better than Bejeweled!!

    Love this game! More challenging then other jem swap games!

    34 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Fun

    I love this game!!! It is fun to do when you are bored or have nithing to dooo

    30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Love it

    Best app. Love the different levels to play, how you can play timed or a quick challenge game.

    25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Well done!

    Fans of the "Bejeweled" genre will enjoy this version that adds a few twists (pun intended) of its own. Choosable levels of difficulty, optional timers, and both more and a larger variety of jewels are all welcome differences. By far the best are the escape options among which the player may choose to prolong the game if out of moves or just plain frustrated. Music on the main screen is reminiscent of the Indonesian gamelan in style. Unfortunately it does not either continue nor does it improve or vary during the game. There is an option in the Settings menu for turning it off...highly recommended unless the player enjoys 2 second sound loops. Still, worth having in replayability.

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    Great game!

    Definitely a fun game. I love special abilities that you get. Certainly better than the 'no more moves' you get with a similar game. I'd recommend this one.

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Best jewel game

    I love this game! I have always been a bejeweled fan but I like this better. You can save your game and finish later, has more options, and diffrent levels of game play as well.

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Aces

    Just played this and LOVE IT!!! Worth the money!

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Great mindless fun

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Great

    Great game. Really like the quick game option.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Perfect

    This game is exactly what i wanted my mom uses it more than i do.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Great game!

    Time flys when you play this. Colorful. Three levels of difficulty. Three different variations. Can pause the game and it will save until next time you play. Highly recommend.





    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Great game graphics

    I love games like this so when I say it's good, it is. Ive tried a lot of them. Great work!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    Best match 3 game ever.

    Great sound effects snd graphics. I have to play it every day.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Good game!!!

    Very entertaining for all ages. Good game worth money.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    Your welcome!

    I was the one who replied your very welcome! Its an awesome game ^^ ~twinkiespark

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Don't Show This Game To Your Wife!

    I have been waiting for the nook app store since I bought it. My wife said I was a dork, but once I showed her this game she wont let go of it. Who is the dork now....

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 444 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 23