Customer Reviews for

Aces Solitaire Pack 2

Average Rating 4
( 347 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(161)

4 Star

(95)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful!

Absolutely love this app! Many games to chose from, so I'm never bored!

posted by Anonymous on June 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Instructions not clear

The games are fine but directions are very unclear. Have to figure out how to start a game.....dont like that.

posted by 8455329 on June 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Sucks

    You set options, save them, click on the title to play the game, for a split-second you see Play and three other choices (including Options), and then you're involuntarily looped back into Options (without having made any selection). Went through this loop several times in several different versions, with the same result. Worthless.

    32 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    I

    I+hate+it+don%27t+get+it

    13 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    aces solitaire pack 2

    Sorry I bought it unable to change things and hard to move cards

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Great at first

    Used it for about a week before it stopped loading completely. Front picture comed up but thrn it closes out automatically. Absolutely useless now. Wasted money and wasted spave ;-(

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Annonymous

    I could only play one game - could not figure out how to start the other games, like Clock. Gave up!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Cant figure out how to start.

    Once i choose a game to play i can't figure out how to start it.
    Help, anyone?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    No way to access the games

    I could not give it zero stars although that's what it deserves. I cannot access any games. I get the Options pages for each game but can get no further. There's no start or game button that I can find. It just goes back and forth between the Menu page and the Options page. This has been the most disappointing app I've gotten. I was looking forward to being able to play all kinds of solitaire while in the hospital but not now. Don't waste your time or money!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Do Not Buy

    The game doesn't work and no one can give a valid reason. Save your money and time and DO NOT BUY!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Used to be a 5 star but has gone to 0!

    This was one of my favorites to relax by but now it lets me get half way through a game and it just disappears back to my home screen. Booo! No fun now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Am I dum?

    I cant even figure out how to get the thing to work. I have tried punching every option in all different ways but I cant find the way to get into the game. It just goes from one option to another. Help! I usually am very good at games (when I can figure out how to get them started) I just yesterday wrote a review stating how much I liked Aces games, and how clear their instructions for playing are. NOW I need instructions as to how to get into the game!.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Not for Nook HD

    It would be nice if the app catalog mentioned which devices the apps work on. I bought this and can't use it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    FRUSTRATED!

    Will not work on my Nook HD, so mad! Paid for and waisted my money!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Anonymous

    Wont open downlods. Goes to installing then back to down load over and over. How do i get my money back

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Start game?

    Am frustrated as can not get game to play. Just loops over and over to select options. Asked for updates, but there were none.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Played the game

    Cant get the game to play waste of money

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Keeps exiting during games!

    I've tried everything - archivjng, reinstalling - nothing works. This package just keeps closing while I'm in the middle of games - pure JUNK!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    It stopped working

    I'm so sad. It stopped working. I've used it for 2 months and it isn't working any more. All the game does now is loop back and forth to the options and game selections. 'm very frustrated that I wasted time and money.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Stopped working

    I was able to play the game for a few months, then it just stopped working. It boots you out to your app page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Constant Crashing

    I paid for this game almost a year ago and from the day I paid for it, the game has done nothing but crash everytime. I wish the game developers would refund us our money or make the game free. To have this many problem BN should refund our money as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Need help

    How do u get a game to start? All I can get it to do is change settings! HELP!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2