BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Aces Solitaire Pack 2

Average Rating 4
( 350 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(163)

4 Star

(95)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful!

Absolutely love this app! Many games to chose from, so I'm never bored!

posted by Anonymous on June 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Instructions not clear

The games are fine but directions are very unclear. Have to figure out how to start a game.....dont like that.

posted by 8455329 on June 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 350 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Crashed after two days

    Would only display black screen everytime app was opened after two days of use. Nook is new. I archived it, then reinstalled and it works again but high scores are cleared. I reccomend reinstalling if you are having issues.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    Funnn

    I just got it today and so far i like it...it's better than just buying one card game...duh there's 40!!!! But I'm pretty sure it will keep me entertained during a long car trip with family.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    fluffycat

    Was disappointed in this. It did not have most of the Solitaire games I like and the ones it did have were hard to understand
    how to play them.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Good game but ...

    I really like this app but I wish I could reset the personal leadership scores without have to delete it and then pay for it again.I tried everything I could think of to reset the scores including contacting Concrete Software and Barnes and Noble. I was told there is NO way to reset the scores other than deletion and repurchase. Other than that one, rather frustrating, problem, the game is very enjoyable and addictive.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2012

    Good Game;A little expensive

    This game runs great. The layouts are nice and there is a good mix of fast and long games. While definitely happy that I got it I, too, wish that it was a little cheaper.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    AWSOME

    I+finished+all+the+rounds+in+one+whole+week%21++That%27s+how+much+I+love+this+game.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Happy

    Work great

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Great at first

    Used it for about a week before it stopped loading completely. Front picture comed up but thrn it closes out automatically. Absolutely useless now. Wasted money and wasted spave ;-(

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Please use your nook ereader and learn to read

    This is a different company. So they will charge what they feel.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Fun but......

    I would purchase one without ads. They are VERY annoying. Otherwise fun.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Too Cool!

    I love this app! I play it all of the time!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Plenty of options

    There are many games to choose so you don't get bored. Unfortunately, you have to figure out how to play on your own since it doesn' t provide instructions.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    so so

    Overall, I like them, but I agree that instrux not always the easiest to follow. I play another version of Pyramid and I like that in their version it doesnt automatically take the stockpile cards that add to thirteen since I can see that I might need those cards later, as I am uncovering them. And I hate hate hate that the background keeps changing, very annoying, very distracting.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Good app

    This a reallyy funn game i would reccomend this game u will be addicted for hours. I just wish te instructions were more clear, i had to figuire it out myself. If they fied this it wud be better, anyway it is still a great app with like 40 games

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    Found this product to be easy and intuitive to use. and have h

    Found this product to be easy and intuitive to use. and have had this for over a month and not had any failures or freezes. Very happy with this software and buying a gift copy for my college son to have on his nook...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    I love this!!!

    I play this all the time. I have my favorites but have played them all. Play until my battery dies. Have had no problems. Well worth the money.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    good solitare

    many games to choose from, fun and quick

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Great value

    In four months of near daily play I've been very satisfied. The games play well, the instructions are helpful, the variety of games & difficulty levels is great. It has only "frozen" twice, both times in the first month, and both times a simple reboot (turning the machine off, waiting a few seconds then back on) solved the problem. Overall, an excellent value imo.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Love it!!

    It has so many kinds of solitar I am never bored.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Love it!

    Have played Solitaire on multiple devices for many years. This is the most number of games and best functionality for the money.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 350 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18