Customer Reviews for

Acorna: The Unicorn Girl (Acorna Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Too Hard To Get Away

This book is amazing beyond words. Can't wait to read the rest of the series!

posted by Anonymous on February 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fair

A great book for young adults.

posted by PantherJenn on July 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2002

    A MUST HAVE

    This book is the BEST I have read in a long time. Acorna, a young lien girl, is found in space by three miners who then raise her, and protect her from people who want to collecte her, or kill her. A excilent stroy with good interactions between the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2002

    Acorna my favorite book of al time!

    I'm not much of a reader myself inless I find the perfect book. And in this case I found the perfect series! I just finished this book and I'm starting Acorna's Quest. I was so sure I'd love thisseries that when i bught the first book i bought Acorna's Quest and Acorna's People along with it. I must say, I would recommend this to ANYONE who loves fantasy/science fiction books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2001

    INDREDIBLE BOOK

    My mom got the Acorna trilogy for me last summer so I'd have something to do. I read the first book and was totally enchanted. I began 'Acorna's Quest' but then school started again and I forgot about it for a while. Then she surprised me with the newest edition to the series, 'Acorna's World.' I began reading 'Acorna's Quest' again that day. I haven't been able to put it down. At this rate I will have read all the books by mid-July! If you like fantasy and/or sci-fi, you will LOVE this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2000

    The fiction fantasy

    It was soooooo awesome. If you like Science fiction books, this will be your favorite book this year. It travels through space and time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2000

    Wow! You get hooked on this one!

    I am a HUGE Anne McCaffrey fan, and this is a classic that i'll read agian and agian!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2000

    THIS WAS FANTASTIC!!!

    This is a fantastic book! If you're looking for a good read go and pick this book up. When I was bored I wandered into the Fantasy section of the bookstore and found Acorn:The UNicorn Girl I thought it sounded interesting so I picked it up. I read it in one day and read it 2 times in a row before I realized that Acorn had more adventures in other books.This is a good book for all. Adventurous and sad in parts, this girl just wants to fit in, but she is deformed, for she had the hooves a horse and horn of a unicorn. A horn that heals. She is used and captured but that doesnt stop her from trying to rescue the young kids working as practially slaves in a underground mine. Everyoine should read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2000

    My Review

    I recieved Acorna: The Unicorn Girl for Cristmas from my Grandmother. I read the book in one and a half days. I love it. It was on of the best books that I read that was by her, next to the Harper Hall Trilogy. Acorna gives you an exciting story about a girl who only wants to help and is shunned. People try to use her, capture her, marry her, and one even falls in love with her. I recommend this book for those who love to read about space but also adventure and lots

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 1999

    Great Book!

    Acorna is a fabulously entertaining book dealing with a Unicorn-girl brought up by miners after the death of her parents. It's a sweet, happy story with an engaging plot and altogether is a book well worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4