Customer Reviews for

Acorna's Rebels (Acorna Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Excellent series!

    Excellent series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    Wonderful read

    I really enjoyed this story. Plenty of surprises

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2003

    If you don't read this series, you're really missing out!

    My mom picked up Acorna: The Unicorn Girl from the library book sale because she thought I might like it. She didn't even come close. The Acorna series has to be Anne's best work, and though some may disagree, I find it an even more thrilling and page-turning series than the Harry Potter books, and I think they're fantastic! Anne, Margaret and Elizabeth have woven a tapestry of rich, memorable and humorous protagonists which are opposed by equally menacing and evil enemies. I read this book in less than 3 days, and I am eagerly awaiting the next installment. You can't find better reading than this. It's also great reading for younger readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2002

    mostly for long time fans

    Acorna listens to any information that would lead to her finding her missing mate Aari who vanished in ACORNA¿S SEARCH. However, no clues have surfaced leaving the Linyari concerned with worry that reflects in her brow even with the unicorn horn in the middle of her forehead. Captain Becker, CEO of Becker Interplanetary Recycling and Salvage Enterprises, persuades Acorna to accompany him on his ship Condor leaving the terraforming of her planet Vhiliinyar for Makahomia, home to First Mate RK. On Makahomia, the crew finds a deadly plague killing RK¿s peers, the sacred Temple cats. Acorna uses the healing prowess of her horn to stop the deadly disease before devastation occurs. However, Acorna and her allies soon discover a malevolent collusion of epic proportions that stretch time and space and could lead to Aari or death for herself, her friends, and multitudes of sentient beings crossing various species. ACORNA¿S REBELS will provide two things to fans of the series. First, readers will relish the heroine¿s latest action-packed adventures. Second it appears that the reunion is several tomes into the future. The story line is fun though simplistic even with a interstellar conspiracy to propel it forward. Acorna remains a troubled brave lead character and the support cast add depth. However, this tale provides little new except perhaps some insight into the world of RK and is mostly for long time fans of the series or either author. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2002

    Acorna's Rebels

    I thought that it was good, sure the dialogue isn't that great but the whole concept is so intrigueing that i just couldn't put it down. Of course i've read the other five books in the series and I just couldn't put them down. I would highly suggest that you read the other books before this one to get a better understanding of it and i would reccomend it to anyone into to science fiction/ fantasy, especially teenage girls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1