Customer Reviews for

Acquainted with the Night (Siren Publishing Menage Amour Manlove)

Average Rating 5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    Loved it! Highly Recommended!

    I gotta say, I LOVED this book. It was an emotional read all the way. Don't get me wrong there is lots of sex in this book BUT it's not like others I've read. It's a real romantic love story & an emotional journey for these 4 men. I read it twice back to back because I didn't want to let go of the characters. I know that I'll go back to it again. Thank you Tymber Dalton for writing this book. The end killed me - but I understand why you wrote it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    A Must Read Book!!!!!!

    I have read many books in my life and this one has to be the best one. It took some time to get used to the idea of this book. But the more yiu read the more you understand the characters and the love they feel. This book shows you what love should be like.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Totally Perverted, Wonderfully Heartfelt

    When I started reading Acquainted with the Night, I was almost overwhelmed by the strangeness of the kink but as the story grew and the characters developed relationships, I was moved by the deep emotion and perfect display of the love we all desire.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Very emotional

    Cried like a baby. Fell in love with all the characters. Very sexy as well

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Get the tissue

    Loved this story. Cried like a baby. Tymber made you fall in love with each character. My Boston Terrier snored all night from a full belly of treats and extra loving! Haha

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    Loved this story, have read it several times and would read it again. A very touching ending that most of us pet owners can relate to. Very good read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Sci-Fi Lovers...A Must Read!!!

    I admit I am not much into Sci-fi but I read the reviews on Amazon about this book and was curious. I have never read anything from this author but OMG!! This book was so good! Readers get your box of Kleenex and keep it handy. Trust me, you are going to need it!! At one point I was crying so hard and wanted to not read anymore but couldnt not finish it. Its a sad story, make believe but well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Great read

    Wow - this was quite the story. It really took my emotions all over the place - in a good way.

    I do not like sad endings and I did cry at this one but not because it was the typical sad, it was a HEA but told at the end of their lives. Very well done.

    I would like to read more of this author but most of her books have female MC's and I'm not currently into reading about the female body or mindset so I'll keep my eye out for more with just male MC's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2013

    If your into Si-Fi and gay love stories,  this book is for you.

    If your into Si-Fi and gay love stories,  this book is for you.  Quite a good combination.     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Amazing!!!

    ;+)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Wow

    A very different kind of story but different in a good way. This book has became one of my top fave. The author takes you to a completly fantastical far away world but with such detail to emotions and amazingly well developed plot and characters that you cannot help but to fall inlove with every single one of them.This book pulled at my heartstrings, had me on the edge of my seat and it managed to stir my emotions in so many ways it was incredible. An amazingly well written story. Seldom books tend to convey the emotions of the characters as strongly as they were in this book. While the breeder parts were different and hard to get used to at first, once you get past the strangeness of those parts, keep an open mind and as you get enveloped in the storyline and characters of this sci-fi world the story just flows so natural that you kinda forget how strange those parts are. This was such a beautifully written book that I cannot say enough how much I have enjoyed it from the first paragraph to the last. This book was worth every peny and more and I recomend any m/m lover to buy and read this book, you will not regreat it. If I could give 10 stars I would

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Anon

    I bought this book d/t the reviews, I wasn't disappointed. I have never read a book quite like this one and I would recommend it. It will go into my library to be read again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Wow interesting book

    I didnt think i would like this book but i ended up reading it in one sitting. Different topic fpr me but it was good. An amazing love story where you wouldnt think there would be one. Not for the faint of heart. Man on man on man on man on alien sex definitly for mature readers only!! -DINK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Wow

    I have never had a book move me to tears as this one did. Laugh yes strong emotion yes but to make cry like a baby no. The deep love and connection the characters have for one another is moving. Kudos to to Tymber Dalton for makeing these characters feel almost alive. Just wow toatally recomend. P.S. have tissues handy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! This book moved me to tears on several oc


    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
    This book moved me to tears on several occasions and had me laughing out loud as well. Has become a permanent part of my library and I see myself going back to re-read many times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2