Customer Reviews for

Acquiring Trouble (Bluegrass Brothers Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 139 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Bought it this morning & just finished it. Love the book, lo

Bought it this morning & just finished it. Love the book, love the series & anxiously awaiting Pierce's story. I love the humor mixed with action, romance and drama. Ms. Brooks always ties in each new family unit with updates so their stories continue to evolve ...
Bought it this morning & just finished it. Love the book, love the series & anxiously awaiting Pierce's story. I love the humor mixed with action, romance and drama. Ms. Brooks always ties in each new family unit with updates so their stories continue to evolve as well. Except Ahmad.... man, I can't wait for that book! Hope his story is after Cy's, which by the way we get another glimpse into Cy's very illusive life where only Miles has a clue. If you're just now starting the Bluegrass series, you can start here but you would be doing yourself a tremendous injustice if you don't backtrack & read the entire series to understand some of the sarcasm & humor.

posted by FergieMO on January 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I do not understand the high reader ratings for this series. Thi

I do not understand the high reader ratings for this series. This is the second one I have read, and perhaps one needs to read all of the books in order to "get hooked" on the town and the plethora of characters that come and go. The main characters and plot i...
I do not understand the high reader ratings for this series. This is the second one I have read, and perhaps one needs to read all of the books in order to "get hooked" on the town and the plethora of characters that come and go. The main characters and plot in this book are excellent. However, the beginning was slow, the middle seemed more like the end, and the end more like the middle.

posted by SoozWV on October 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Bought it this morning & just finished it. Love the book, lo

    Bought it this morning & just finished it. Love the book, love the series & anxiously awaiting Pierce's story. I love the humor mixed with action, romance and drama. Ms. Brooks always ties in each new family unit with updates so their stories continue to evolve as well. Except Ahmad.... man, I can't wait for that book! Hope his story is after Cy's, which by the way we get another glimpse into Cy's very illusive life where only Miles has a clue. If you're just now starting the Bluegrass series, you can start here but you would be doing yourself a tremendous injustice if you don't backtrack & read the entire series to understand some of the sarcasm & humor.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Fantastic

    Kathleen Brooks did it again and I think even better than any of the other books in the series. Miles and Morgan's story was so lovely from start to the very end. They had plenty of bumps and more throughout their shared history but their love and acceptance made the story that much better. You can not help but feel for Morgan and what she has been through the same as your heart breaks for Miles and what he went through as a Ranger. Please do yourself a favor a read this book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2013

    GREAT BOOK and Series... I cannot wait for the next book to come

    GREAT BOOK and Series... I cannot wait for the next book to come out!! I love books that are brothers/sister series! Love series!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Awesome read!

    I so love this series. The author did it again! Can't wait for Pierce and Tammy's next story...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Continued addiction

    This is yet another happy, sexy, funny masterpiece from Kathleen Brooks. I was eagerly awaiting this book and am very pleased that it was as good as I was expecting.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    I do not understand the high reader ratings for this series. Thi

    I do not understand the high reader ratings for this series. This is the second one I have read, and perhaps one needs to read all of the books in order to "get hooked" on the town and the plethora of characters that come and go. The main characters and plot in this book are excellent. However, the beginning was slow, the middle seemed more like the end, and the end more like the middle.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Loved it! I thnk it is the best one so far. Looking forward to

    Loved it! I thnk it is the best one so far. Looking forward to the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Great book!

    Kathleen Brooks has done it again, never a bull moment in Keeneston. I could not put this book down, Miles and Morgan made a cute couple loving each other after so many years of being apart. I cant wait to see what next in this series!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    I love this series. Looking forward to the next one!

    I love this series. Looking forward to the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Worth the wait!

    The Bluegrass series is one of my favorites! And each new book is NOT a disappointment!! Keep 'em coming!! Can't wait for Pierce's story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    Kathleen Brooks does it again!!! Bought the book and finished

    Kathleen Brooks does it again!!! Bought the book and finished it the same day.... Just could not put it down. I love all of these characters and how with each book you get to keep up with all of them. Glad to hear a little more from Cy in this book. Can't wait for the next in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Great

    Love this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    I love this series! Can't wait for Pierce or Cy story also!

    I love this series! Can't wait for Pierce or Cy story also!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Loved

    Loved this book great story as always and can't wait for the next one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2015

    Ok

    Not as good as first book. Author lost sense of humor. Enjoyed Annies story the best. But a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2014

    Good Book

    This author writes good books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2014

    Good

    Kathleen never fails at adding very humorous moments in her writing. Very cute and funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2014

    LOVE this book. As good as or better than the other BlueGrass Br

    LOVE this book. As good as or better than the other BlueGrass Brothers book. Kathleen Brooks never disappoints. It does help to read them in order tho. ENJOY.. Awaiting more books from Kathleen...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Series

    I debated on two stars or three. Could not make up my mind and wanted to be fair, so I scanned the reviews. I noticed many were two stars, but stated how wonderful the book was. If it was so good, why only two stars? This was your typical romance. No surprizes. Part of a series. Chick lit, for adults. Very well written and edited.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Loved it

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7