Customer Reviews for

AcroBible NKJV Bible

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!!!!

It does everything I need it to do. I use it in church.:)

posted by 5315945 on June 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

I purchased this app for $9.99 in favor of some others that were less than $5 (e.g., Tecarta) because it said that other translations were free. So I purchased and downloaded. I then discovered that there is a dearth of translations available (no NIV, no NASB, etc). In ...
I purchased this app for $9.99 in favor of some others that were less than $5 (e.g., Tecarta) because it said that other translations were free. So I purchased and downloaded. I then discovered that there is a dearth of translations available (no NIV, no NASB, etc). In addition, although you can change the font size, there's no control over line spacing and I find the rendering of text quite "busy" and would like to have more control over it as with other NookColor books. So I bought the Tecarta NKJV and find it more pleasant to read (in terms of how the text looks). Integrated daily reading program is a good idea but the UI is terse and difficult to use. Almost seems like an incomplete development.

Ease of use is good. And I do really like the link with Matthew Henry commentary and dictionaries.

Overall, I'll probably find myself gravitating to the Tecarta.

posted by mbratch on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Disappointed

    I purchased this app for $9.99 in favor of some others that were less than $5 (e.g., Tecarta) because it said that other translations were free. So I purchased and downloaded. I then discovered that there is a dearth of translations available (no NIV, no NASB, etc). In addition, although you can change the font size, there's no control over line spacing and I find the rendering of text quite "busy" and would like to have more control over it as with other NookColor books. So I bought the Tecarta NKJV and find it more pleasant to read (in terms of how the text looks). Integrated daily reading program is a good idea but the UI is terse and difficult to use. Almost seems like an incomplete development.

    Ease of use is good. And I do really like the link with Matthew Henry commentary and dictionaries.

    Overall, I'll probably find myself gravitating to the Tecarta.

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!!!

    It does everything I need it to do. I use it in church.:)

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    IT'S GREAT!!

    Finally an eblible I can easily navigate, quick too, I use it everywhere even in cnurch. Thank you B&N. A must have.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    The more I use it the better it gets

    I love that I can write a note and it will show on the the verse that I wrote it on; that is fantastic. It is completely worth the cost. I read before on so many reviews you get what you pay or don't pay for. Compared to all the free or .99 cent ones I have used I am so glad I purchased this.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    Very Impressed

    This is incredible! All the books laid out for easy navigation, with a wide variety of text sizes and notetaking capabilities. And the 30-day reading program is neat too!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Good App

    This app Bible can be used with your WIRELESS turned off!!! The previous reviewer is wrong you can change the font size and the spacing.
    Hit Home
    Settings
    Bible Font- There you can change font size and spacing

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Request

    Hey Acro, please make a NASB version! ^_^

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    LOWER THE PRICE DOWN

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Downloads

    I found the downloads! WOW! Just as advertised!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Would Recommend This

    This is an easy to access nook book, I have found it hard to navigate with ease in some of the bibles offered. If you would like easy quick access then this is a great purchase.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Would not open

    Was unable to read would not open

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Great Bible

    This is really easy to read and use. Has lots of bells and whistles for the casual user as well as advanced. For the money it is well worth the cost. I love it and use this ebible everyday in my studies. Comes with different versions as well as study guides.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Great App

    This is the best app I have found. Use it all the time for church and study. My 13 year old even likes it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Nice bible - very logical layout

    This is a good version of the bible but there are 2 flaws. 1. you cannot hi-lite just part of a verse and 2. You cannot unhi-lite something once you hi-lite it. It would also be nice to have a floating bookmark that you can use for daily reading and that you could move as you progressed through a chapter. The bookmark only holds at the beginning of the chapter even if you are on verse 12.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1