Customer Reviews for

Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment

Average Rating 4
( 514 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(283)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE THIS BOOK

ANY FEMALE WHO HAS BEEN BROKEN HEARTED MANY TIMES BEFORE. SHOULD READ THIS BOOK IT TRULY IS GOOD, AND GIVES EXCELLENT ADVICE. ITS LIKE LETTING WOMAN KNOW LOVE YOURSELF BEFORE YOU CAN LOVE ANY MAN. WHEN YOU ENTER A RELATIONSHIP YOU SHOULD ALWAYS LET A MAN KNOW WHAT YOUR ...
ANY FEMALE WHO HAS BEEN BROKEN HEARTED MANY TIMES BEFORE. SHOULD READ THIS BOOK IT TRULY IS GOOD, AND GIVES EXCELLENT ADVICE. ITS LIKE LETTING WOMAN KNOW LOVE YOURSELF BEFORE YOU CAN LOVE ANY MAN. WHEN YOU ENTER A RELATIONSHIP YOU SHOULD ALWAYS LET A MAN KNOW WHAT YOUR EXPECT TO HAPPEN IN A RELATIONSHIP AND STAY WITH THOSE CAUSE IF YOU DONT THEN THE MAN IS IN CONTROL AND YOU END UP GETTING HURT.BASIC STUFF LIKE THAT. ITS JUST A ALL TIME BOOK FOR ME. I READ IT AND PUT IT TO USE. RIGHT NOW IM IN A WONDERFUL RELATIONSHIP WITH MY MAN FOR 3 YEARS. WHEN MY FRIEND WAS IN BAD RELATIONSHIP I GAVE IT TO HER NOW EVERYTHING IS A BREEZE FOR HER. SO FOR ME I BELIEVE ITS GOOD ESPECIALLY YOUNG GIRLS SHOULD READ.

posted by 11147870 on February 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Not So Great!

Guess I should have done some research before I bought a book on marriage from a 3 time divorcee! I did not agree with a lot of the ideas he has. BTW, Men are born with the spirit of self control!

posted by 8504660 on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 517 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    ANY FEMALE WHO HAS BEEN BROKEN HEARTED MANY TIMES BEFORE. SHOULD READ THIS BOOK IT TRULY IS GOOD, AND GIVES EXCELLENT ADVICE. ITS LIKE LETTING WOMAN KNOW LOVE YOURSELF BEFORE YOU CAN LOVE ANY MAN. WHEN YOU ENTER A RELATIONSHIP YOU SHOULD ALWAYS LET A MAN KNOW WHAT YOUR EXPECT TO HAPPEN IN A RELATIONSHIP AND STAY WITH THOSE CAUSE IF YOU DONT THEN THE MAN IS IN CONTROL AND YOU END UP GETTING HURT.BASIC STUFF LIKE THAT. ITS JUST A ALL TIME BOOK FOR ME. I READ IT AND PUT IT TO USE. RIGHT NOW IM IN A WONDERFUL RELATIONSHIP WITH MY MAN FOR 3 YEARS. WHEN MY FRIEND WAS IN BAD RELATIONSHIP I GAVE IT TO HER NOW EVERYTHING IS A BREEZE FOR HER. SO FOR ME I BELIEVE ITS GOOD ESPECIALLY YOUNG GIRLS SHOULD READ.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    This is funny

    Ay this movie is so funny if yu havent seen it its a must see movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Like it alot!

    To keep it short, I learned how simple men are to keep happy. And that woman are soo much more confusing!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    I love this book

    I love the book and the movie so so much

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Excellent Perspective to Consider

    I always look at books such as these as the author's opinion. This book is a very good opinion to consider as a woman in a relationship with a male, but I can say some of these ideas don't apply to some men. It is still a great perspective to think about. And Steve Harvey always has a sense of humor :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Awesome book and movie

    Im lovin it!

    Like McLovin!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    To A

    I all ready have a boyfriend and i am10 years old

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Enjoyable and informative.

    It always helps when a person writes from a man's perspective and keeps it in the realm of common sense.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Yes!

    A great read and really got to the root of why i am still single

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Not So Great!

    Guess I should have done some research before I bought a book on marriage from a 3 time divorcee! I did not agree with a lot of the ideas he has. BTW, Men are born with the spirit of self control!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Sexist

    Maybe he means well, but this book was so sexist. He makes lists of how women should act around the house. Makes it very clear to not mention the fact if you are more successful because men need to be needed. Also, includes translations so that way you can disguise your standards with "pretty talk."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    good but corny

    good but corny

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    I saw the movie

    I saw the movie so the book should ne good.Ireally like this movie and i cant wwait to read the book.LOVE THIS.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Interesting

    Interesting...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Awesome

    Awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Ok sooo..?

    Really...? Ok so Lets all ask for help on how to get a BF through a review. It will totally help us and would never show how desperate we are(: -.-

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Informative

    Steve tells it honestly. You may not like everything that he says, but take it with a grain of salt. This book helped me understand what my boyfriend may be thinking and not saying. Your not gonna want to follow all of his advise because you will sacrifie too much of yourself but there are a few useful tidbits...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    What a story!

    The book is so good,but,i liked the movie better sorry lol

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Great read Highly recommend this book before commiting to a relationship. I learned alot from this book !

    Awesome book !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 517 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26