Customer Reviews for

Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man

Average Rating 4
( 512 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(281)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE THIS BOOK

ANY FEMALE WHO HAS BEEN BROKEN HEARTED MANY TIMES BEFORE. SHOULD READ THIS BOOK IT TRULY IS GOOD, AND GIVES EXCELLENT ADVICE. ITS LIKE LETTING WOMAN KNOW LOVE YOURSELF BEFORE YOU CAN LOVE ANY MAN. WHEN YOU ENTER A RELATIONSHIP YOU SHOULD ALWAYS LET A MAN KNOW WHAT YOUR ...
ANY FEMALE WHO HAS BEEN BROKEN HEARTED MANY TIMES BEFORE. SHOULD READ THIS BOOK IT TRULY IS GOOD, AND GIVES EXCELLENT ADVICE. ITS LIKE LETTING WOMAN KNOW LOVE YOURSELF BEFORE YOU CAN LOVE ANY MAN. WHEN YOU ENTER A RELATIONSHIP YOU SHOULD ALWAYS LET A MAN KNOW WHAT YOUR EXPECT TO HAPPEN IN A RELATIONSHIP AND STAY WITH THOSE CAUSE IF YOU DONT THEN THE MAN IS IN CONTROL AND YOU END UP GETTING HURT.BASIC STUFF LIKE THAT. ITS JUST A ALL TIME BOOK FOR ME. I READ IT AND PUT IT TO USE. RIGHT NOW IM IN A WONDERFUL RELATIONSHIP WITH MY MAN FOR 3 YEARS. WHEN MY FRIEND WAS IN BAD RELATIONSHIP I GAVE IT TO HER NOW EVERYTHING IS A BREEZE FOR HER. SO FOR ME I BELIEVE ITS GOOD ESPECIALLY YOUNG GIRLS SHOULD READ.

posted by 11147870 on February 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

To A

I all ready have a boyfriend and i am10 years old

posted by 17259923 on March 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 515 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Act like a lady. Think like a man. Great must read!

    Waiting for the reversion......Act like a man, think like a lady.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Best book EVER!!!!!!!!!!

    I am a big fan of steve harvey and when i read the book i was completly blown away......LOVE the book steve.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    I act like a man but look like monkey

    Sad

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Great book please read

    This is a great book i really recommend you to read it great advice from a mans perspective. Thank you

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Loved it!

    I have recommended this book to all of my friends! Although somethings are common sense most of the book isnt. Ladies read the book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Boring

    Could not even make it to the 4th page it was just boring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Are you a throwback?

    This is a quick read but extremely informative of what is missing today; freaking common sense! I will be honest & admit that some of things that I did made a man not feel like the man in the realtionship. I will be the first to tell you I that I would not keep man on short leash! If I to ask where you been, go through your phone or pockets, I'm OUT! Yes I am independent woman that can take care of herself & others but that doesn't mean that I want to take care of agrown *ss man! Men need to get tuned into what the heck thay should be doing as well! So great book for either sex.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Wonderful book, truthful, honest, every woman needs to read this book. Very insightful.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Excellent read

    This is a very insightful book, full of much needed information for all women. It also helped me confirm that the man I'm marrying in two months is indeed a keeper!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Myesha

    I can't believe this is now a book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Every Woman Needs To Read This

    I can't say enough that every woman should read this. Very easy to read and understand. Loaded with advice just like a best friend would give.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Great book

    I love this book so far it gives me alot of knowledge on what i need to know so i can better help my relationship thank you steve harvey for taking the time out n writing this book for us women i greatly appreciate it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    I just wish he had written this book in my early 20s.It would have saved me some time and stop beating dead horses of past relationships!!

    This book has to be one of the most insightful love and relationship books that I have ever read!..Some opinions may differ.It was blunt and did not sugarcoat anything.
    I found myself reading some passages and cringing because I encountered several things that I have been doing wrong/did wrong.
    There is something new that I learned about men,according to Steve when a man isnt't settled in life,chances are he cannot be settle with you.The essence of his manhood is determined by who he is,what he does and how much he makes doing it.When a man feels less than a man,he can't fully be your man!!

    The book also clues women in on how men express their love.They profess,provide,and protect.A man who truly loves his woman will bestow her with a proper title e.g girfriend instead of friend.
    He will also look out for her best interest and keep her from harm's way.
    Looking back on several relationships,I' ve never received all three.
    All and all,I thoroughly enjoyed this book.It made me realize that I 've been acting like a hussy and thinking like a fool:(.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Anonyous- march 5, 2012

    Very good interesting things to try on guys and put the respect back in check

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Don't waste you're money

    This book was a waste of money. Glad it was a special and it didn't cost much. I may not be a man but some of the stuff he says a man will do or think is so far out there. Plus not all men have the money he has. My husband is just fine with me making more money than him. He doesn't have to be SOLE money provider to feel worthy. I started this book and realized how stupid it was and deleted it from my nook. Too bad Steve Harvey doesn't know what true love is all about. I think he's still living in the 50's. If I don't give my husband what he wants when he wants it then he's going to find it from someone else?!!??! Seriously?? Give me a break. Grow up Harvey!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2012

    Eye opening

    This book has opened my eyes to what and why men act a certain way. As a women trying to find someone it is good to understand the rights and wrongs when dealing with men. Every women, single or married, should get a copy of this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2012

    Great Book - Great Movie! Highly recommend!

    Very easy read. I like how he uses examples from his own life and creates simple illustrations of situations so that the reader understands. Great use of humor in the writing. Also recommend the movie if you haven't seen it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Wish I could read the whole book

    Loved the movie so im sure the book is good too :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    LOVEEE IT!!!!!!!

    THE BOOK,MOVIE,AND THE SONG BY JENNIFER HUDSON

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Think like a man

    The whole book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 515 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 26