BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Action Bible: God's Redemptive Story

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Bible Comic!

Sergio Cariello's wonderful art brings the events of the Bible to life in this fantastic book. Written for even younger children to be able to understand the story, the illustrations are gripping enough to hold even adults attention. The index detailing which Bible ve...
Sergio Cariello's wonderful art brings the events of the Bible to life in this fantastic book. Written for even younger children to be able to understand the story, the illustrations are gripping enough to hold even adults attention. The index detailing which Bible verses are represented on each page make it a great tool to use alongside your Bible to help children (and even adults) better understand God's word. Highly recommended.

posted by MDD73 on September 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Incest, rape, baby killing, impaling, slavery, genocide, mass mu

Incest, rape, baby killing, impaling, slavery, genocide, mass murder, trolling, despair, and animal sacrifice, this book has it all. If sadism is your game, then buy this book. Never before has a book contained so much death and destruction. The greatest work of fiction...
Incest, rape, baby killing, impaling, slavery, genocide, mass murder, trolling, despair, and animal sacrifice, this book has it all. If sadism is your game, then buy this book. Never before has a book contained so much death and destruction. The greatest work of fiction ever.

posted by HughJass on November 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Bible Comic!

    Sergio Cariello's wonderful art brings the events of the Bible to life in this fantastic book. Written for even younger children to be able to understand the story, the illustrations are gripping enough to hold even adults attention. The index detailing which Bible verses are represented on each page make it a great tool to use alongside your Bible to help children (and even adults) better understand God's word. Highly recommended.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME!!! I've never seen such a beautiful portrayal of contrad

    AWESOME!!! I've never seen such a beautiful portrayal of contradictions IN MY LIFE!! I particularly enjoyed all the rape scenes!! The Bronze Age ideals and view of the world practically popped off the page and instantly made me ignorant, just the way Jesus intended!! Great book for anyone who hates thinking!!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2012

    Incest, rape, baby killing, impaling, slavery, genocide, mass mu

    Incest, rape, baby killing, impaling, slavery, genocide, mass murder, trolling, despair, and animal sacrifice, this book has it all. If sadism is your game, then buy this book. Never before has a book contained so much death and destruction. The greatest work of fiction ever.

    2 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome for kids!

    We got this for our 8yo son for Christmas. He reads it whenever he can, and he's read it front to back at least 15 times since then. It is currently missing, and we really missed it at church today. We're seriously considering buying another copy and chalking the lost one up to gone for good to someone else who needed it more than we did. This book is worth every penny and then some. He now knows most of the Bible stories by heart, and it was helpful that it is in chronological order because it makes much more sense to kids this age.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    The new teens book

    I love this book

    Its the most rated bible or comic book there is

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    This

    This will keep me enthusiastic about reading the bible. I can possibly read the entire thing this way

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    LOVE IT

    This book rules!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Our 7 year old son cannot put this Bible down. The artwork is be

    Our 7 year old son cannot put this Bible down. The artwork is beautiful and the Bible stories are written in captivating comic book style. Even I could not put it down! Highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    Great for the not so great reader!

    I bought this Bible for my 8yr. old son. He has been reading it all weekend... I can barely get him to read anything. The pictures really pull him in, but it is not soft served like most picture bibles. It reads more like an adult translation just in word bubbles. Great for ages 7-adult.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 29, 2012

    NOT just for the kids!

    My wife and I got this for our 8-year old for Chistmas and we ALL enjoy reading a chapter or two of the "A-B" every night at bedtime. Not only have mommy and I learned about people and places we didn't know before, but we all take turns reading the different characters. It's great fun and brings the Bible to life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Very Good

    A very concise appealing format. Not your typical bunnies and rainbows format. Gets older kids interested in the Bible. Opens the door for meaningful dicussion. Jesus is not illustrated as a victim, but as a conqueror; which He is. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because it overstepped boundries into a particular agenda/interpretation in the preface of Revelation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1