Customer Reviews for

Adam (Nightwalkers Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 191 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Good read

    Fits well within the series. Nice to have the characters from across the different series continuing to interact.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    I need more Adam

    I cannot get enough of this series! I have grown attachments to all the nightwalkers and Adam is my new favorite, please give me more Adam

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    Let me start by saying I really enjoyed this book. The beginni



    Let me start by saying I really enjoyed this book. The beginning shocked me, there was tears and I very nearly threw my kindle at the wall at one point... I trust Jacki though, so I picked it back up and continued reading. I'm glad I did.

    Adam was an interesting addition to the Nightwalkers and I enjoyed catching up with everyone. I'm sad to see the series end...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Another winner

    Good ending to the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    An Enjoyable Read

    Reviewed By~Jen
    Review Copy Provided By~Publisher

    I've been a fan of this series since book 1. And when it supposedly ended after book 5, Noah, I wasn't ready to let it go. But when I heard that Ms Frank wasn't done with the Nightwalkers and there was another a new book in the works... well, I was excited. And then to be given a copy for review... well, be still my heart.

    So this books starts out with a bang. We've thrown smack dab in the middle of the demon's war and Ms Frank had me in tears in the first 20 pages and something unthinkable happens to set events in motion. And the roller coaster ride didn't end until the last page. I laughed, I cried, I found myself biting my nails and sitting on the edge of my seat as the the book climaxed with a battle scene.

    I enjoyed revisiting old friends as the demon's battle with Ruth comes to a head. It was fun watching Adam and Jasmine, mortal enemies, circle each other and fighting their attraction, but also banding together against the greater evil. But in reality, the romance in this book was secondary to me as I was totally enthralled with finding out how the arcing story of the rogue demon who was terrorizing her fellow Nightwalkers was going to play out. My only complaint was that I felt the final battle scene was shorter than I expected.

    I sincerely hope that this isn't the last book in the series. I've enjoyed this world that Ms Frank has created and always enjoy a return trip to visit the Nightwalkers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    Loved this book

    Enjoyed all of the series, but his book really captured the essence of the characters for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    Fast read

    Great way to tie the characters together. Surprisingly different and edgy. Read this one real fast.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Not quite what I expected but...

    ...to close the series then the book should be read. I thought that the author's growth actually limited the credibility of the book. Maturity is present in the writing but anger can also be found in this book. I was not expecting mean-spirited characters after reading the first few books, nor was it present in Noah, however this book captured it.

    Although this book lacked much of the driven emotion, all in all I enjoyed the series but am glad that the series is over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Still my favorite series.... wish it had of been longer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    UHhhhhhhhhh!

    Just started the book i was so excited, and the dramtics bella and jacob nooooooooo. Do not know if I can finish I am hurt. But this is a long await for this series to continue. So i must press on.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3