Customer Reviews for

Adam Copeland on Edge

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I love randy orton

I loved this book! That i read it 2times. Some parts where very funny. If u r a wwe fan and you loved edge this book is for u. It tells u abot his life till he get to love wwe. Then it tells u abot how he got into wwe.and some tells u how he got hurt


I ...
I loved this book! That i read it 2times. Some parts where very funny. If u r a wwe fan and you loved edge this book is for u. It tells u abot his life till he get to love wwe. Then it tells u abot how he got into wwe.and some tells u how he got hurt


I love edges book! It rocked



Peace out!

posted by 2623321 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

My review on 'Adam Copeland On Edge'

I thought he did a great job as far as writing about his career, but I think he could've given his book more depth if he had talked more about his personal life for example, his marriage to Alana. He didn't even go into it. Writing a book on one's life also means talkin...
I thought he did a great job as far as writing about his career, but I think he could've given his book more depth if he had talked more about his personal life for example, his marriage to Alana. He didn't even go into it. Writing a book on one's life also means talking about some of the most difficult times of one's life. Anyway, if you're a fan of Edge, I think this book will be an enjoyable read.

posted by Anonymous on July 22, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    I love randy orton

    I loved this book! That i read it 2times. Some parts where very funny. If u r a wwe fan and you loved edge this book is for u. It tells u abot his life till he get to love wwe. Then it tells u abot how he got into wwe.and some tells u how he got hurt


    I love edges book! It rocked



    Peace out!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Absolutely Fantastic.

    Over the last year I have read nearly a dozen wrestling books. A friend and co-worker had suggested Hitman by Bret Hart. Starting without I became facinated with the incite he was able to provide into the wrestling industry. Since then I have also read HBK's, Hogans, Foleys, both of Jericho's, and other miscellaneous books seeking more views on the industry.

    Without question, I can say this is near the top of the list. Adam Copeland, not Edge, scribes one of the most genuine and entertaining autobiographies I have ever read. The book and story are both very real and Copeland describes these tails as himself, and not the character he plays on TV.

    This makes for a very easy read. The only complaint I can provide on this book is that it is fairly short. At then end I definitely wanted to keep reading.

    This book focuses on his career up until 2003. He breifly discusses his return in 2004, but now that he is retired I truly hope he finds the time for a follow up. I'd recommend this book to any wrestling fan regardless of how you feel about his character. Thank you Adam.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    Great book

    This book is great please get itttttt :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2007

    A reviewer

    the book was awesome it was the first book that I have read twice

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2007

    hardcore wrestling gurl

    this book made me laugh out loud. which was great because it made my room mate paranoid. 'why are you laughing at me' 'no comment' if you love wrestling and sarcasim, then you'll love this book. it totally reaks of awsomeness!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2007

    First book I ever read and enjoyed

    this book is a story about the trials that adam copland had to go through to get where he is in the wwe and the fun he had getting there i recommend this book to any wwe fan that likes edge or hates him.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2006

    AWESOME

    I really enjoyed this book. if you like edge you will love this book, there is more to him than you think!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2005

    EDGE

    this is the best book i ever read about a superstar like EDGE and knowing he was friends with wwe superstars before they were big.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2004

    I enjoy this book

    I loved this book.It told me everything I needed to know about Adam Copeland.I didn't know that he and Christian were childhood friends.I didn't know that he could write so good for a guy who seems like he is angry all of the time.I loved this amazing book!Adam Copeland is very astute!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    YES YES YES!!!!!

    Adam Copeland is the best WWE Superstar of 2013! THE RATED-R SUPERSTAR!!!! YES ES YES YES YES YES YES!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Mr.WWE #2

    You may not know me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Awsome

    Hilarious story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Wwe

    Yes yes yes i love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Your mom

    This b00k is cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    EDGE IS AWSOME

    Edge is a amzing and to be wringing this book ws amazing it is a great book for anyone even if you dont konw who edge is or know what wwe is you will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Love it!

    It was a good read....even if u arent a wwe fan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    EDGE IS AWESOME

    This man is the reason me and dozens of other ppl LOVE WWE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2