Customer Reviews for

Addicted: An Ethan Frost Novel

Average Rating 3.5
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This is a very good book, in a very entertaining series. I loved

This is a very good book, in a very entertaining series. I loved the way the characters are built from their past. I also loved the emotion and the very hot sex scenes. I want to read more. 

posted by 7173998 on July 16, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Tracy! Tracy! Tracy! What happened after Ruined? Addicted seems

Tracy! Tracy! Tracy! What happened after Ruined? Addicted seems like it was written by another author. Ruined had a phenomenal balance of plot, action, intrigue and romance. Chloe’s character exhibited both vulnerability and strength. Ethan was the consummate hero. Now ...
Tracy! Tracy! Tracy! What happened after Ruined? Addicted seems like it was written by another author. Ruined had a phenomenal balance of plot, action, intrigue and romance. Chloe’s character exhibited both vulnerability and strength. Ethan was the consummate hero. Now with Addicted, Chloe has become erratic, weak and at times immature. Ethan has become overly emotional, desperate and vacillates constantly between being the strong alpha hero and weak minded. There are continuity problems with hair color, Chloe's car make, and clothing descriptions. In addition, the author's excellent plot from Ruined has been replaced with Addicted having a multitude of sex scenes that read as a filler for the lack of storyline. Finally, Addicted is 212 pages of story (234 pages total) and would have benefited from an additional 50 pages to conclude half answered questions about family issues and summarize what started out with so much intensity in Ruined. There is too much implication and not enough summation at the ending. I give Ruined ten plus stars and consider it one of my all-time favorites. Unfortunately, Addicted is three stars and could have benefited greatly from better plot development and better editing!

posted by CarolineFromWNC on July 16, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Munchkin

    So i loved the first ethan frost book. It was so well written and i love the story line. Addicted was hard to read, there was not much dialog, yes the sex scenes were awesome but i wanted more of a storyline. Plus all the unanswered questions about there relationship, brandon, vanessa, miles and poor tori. She never gets to know about her bff's past and is also an alcoholic. I gave ruined 5 stars but addicted was not very addicting so i gave it 3 stars!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Inconsistant! Very dissapointed

    I loved Ruined. This does not do it justice. Chloe's hair color changed? Car make? I thought i missed the makeover chapter!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2015

    Um.....

    Some of the details about the characters get changed throughout the story and between the first and second book. One time she's a redhead and the next she's blond. First she has a mini cooper then it changes to a honda. Maybe I'm just anal about details but to me things like that make a difference in a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Disappointed

    As others have said, discrepancies between first and second book (hair color, tyoe of car she drives). Story had a lot of potential and forst book drew me in. I was expecting a more in depth look into both chloe and ethan's lives. Instead in was a rushed read, repetitive in chloe's constant break downs, that never had any resolution. The ending felt like a repeat of one of chloe's epiphanies which she has the same one.. after every breakdown. I was disappointed with the author. Expected more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2014

    Im confused

    Several discrepancies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Two Words: Drama Queen

    I don't often write reviews but I felt compelled to write this one. While I enjoyed the first book in this series, I couldn't wait for this one to end. Less than half way through the book, I was totally weary of Chloe's predictable melt-downs that occurred without fail every time there was any kind of conflict/setback/crisis. Sure, conflict is a needed ingredient in the recipe for a romance. But, her extreme reactions were totally over the top and a real drag to get through time and time again.

    While she constantly claimed to be over the dreadful events from her past, she repeatedly allowed them to disrupt and threaten her current and future life with Ethan. I was appalled at the end when she totally blamed Ethan for all of her extreme reactions to the events that occurred. Frankly, I became surprised and dismayed that he remained willing to put up with her immature and manipulative behavior. He was too good to her. He should have walked away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Whst happned

    I loved the first book and couldn't wait to read this one then I saw all the negative reviews and read it any way thinkg it can't be that bad. But it was no story really just more of her running and sex it gotboring after a while the ending wasn't much to be desired either.in my opinion just read the first book and think of your own ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Not at all what I had expected...

    The first book had me hooked and was excited to read the second ... I'm really disapointed by this book, big let down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2014

    I was so excited to read the sequel and it was nothing short of

    I was so excited to read the sequel and it was nothing short of a letdown. The ending was so rushed and incomplete with absolutely no
    conclusion to the drama between Chloe and Ethans family. You never find out how they managed to deal with any of their issues which is why
    I was intrigued by their love story in the first place. Absolutely awful. The author must have had a deadline to meet and no more creativity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Don't waste your time with this one. They just go back and fourt

    Don't waste your time with this one. They just go back and fourth with the relationship and they ending is unbelievable.  Plus the author made some major errors In the story. Don't waste your money or time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Felt no connection. No passion.

    I was really looking forward to reading this book after reading the Ruined. I felt that there was so much whining between both characters to be able to over come their issues and trying to move forward. The constant pulling of drama was just a kill joy. I had high expectations for this book and was seriously dissapointed. And we never did find out what was going on with Choles bff and her issues. And also Choles brother. That was just another curveball that did not belong in the book. I felt there was just so much missing out of Addicted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    What Happened to Personalities?

    I agree with first review posted and need to say little more. I miss thestrong Ethan and guess less sex and more storylines of others involved would have helped. Re: Ethans Mom, Chloes brother, even Co-worker Rick being mean and then kicked out for bullying-a popular topic thes day. Just a few suggestions leading up to this: the second book should be better than the first - this was not better, not at all. So sad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1