Customer Reviews for

Addicted: An Ethan Frost Novel

Average Rating 3.5
( 139 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This is a very good book, in a very entertaining series. I loved

This is a very good book, in a very entertaining series. I loved the way the characters are built from their past. I also loved the emotion and the very hot sex scenes. I want to read more. 

posted by 7173998 on July 16, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Tracy! Tracy! Tracy! What happened after Ruined? Addicted seems

Tracy! Tracy! Tracy! What happened after Ruined? Addicted seems like it was written by another author. Ruined had a phenomenal balance of plot, action, intrigue and romance. Chloe’s character exhibited both vulnerability and strength. Ethan was the consummate hero. Now ...
Tracy! Tracy! Tracy! What happened after Ruined? Addicted seems like it was written by another author. Ruined had a phenomenal balance of plot, action, intrigue and romance. Chloe’s character exhibited both vulnerability and strength. Ethan was the consummate hero. Now with Addicted, Chloe has become erratic, weak and at times immature. Ethan has become overly emotional, desperate and vacillates constantly between being the strong alpha hero and weak minded. There are continuity problems with hair color, Chloe's car make, and clothing descriptions. In addition, the author's excellent plot from Ruined has been replaced with Addicted having a multitude of sex scenes that read as a filler for the lack of storyline. Finally, Addicted is 212 pages of story (234 pages total) and would have benefited from an additional 50 pages to conclude half answered questions about family issues and summarize what started out with so much intensity in Ruined. There is too much implication and not enough summation at the ending. I give Ruined ten plus stars and consider it one of my all-time favorites. Unfortunately, Addicted is three stars and could have benefited greatly from better plot development and better editing!

posted by CarolineFromWNC on July 16, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Tracy! Tracy! Tracy! What happened after Ruined? Addicted seems

    Tracy! Tracy! Tracy! What happened after Ruined? Addicted seems like it was written by another author. Ruined had a phenomenal balance of plot, action, intrigue and romance. Chloe’s character exhibited both vulnerability and strength. Ethan was the consummate hero. Now with Addicted, Chloe has become erratic, weak and at times immature. Ethan has become overly emotional, desperate and vacillates constantly between being the strong alpha hero and weak minded. There are continuity problems with hair color, Chloe's car make, and clothing descriptions. In addition, the author's excellent plot from Ruined has been replaced with Addicted having a multitude of sex scenes that read as a filler for the lack of storyline. Finally, Addicted is 212 pages of story (234 pages total) and would have benefited from an additional 50 pages to conclude half answered questions about family issues and summarize what started out with so much intensity in Ruined. There is too much implication and not enough summation at the ending. I give Ruined ten plus stars and consider it one of my all-time favorites. Unfortunately, Addicted is three stars and could have benefited greatly from better plot development and better editing!

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2014

    disappointing person who wrote the comment TRACY! TRACY! TRACTY!

    disappointing person who wrote the comment TRACY! TRACY! TRACTY! What happened after Ruined nailed it in the head.... it was a bad second book just read their comment i agree 100%

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    it was good but one thing i had a problem with was in the first

    it was good but one thing i had a problem with was in the first book chloe is a  red head but  in this one she's blonde all of a sudden? 
    was a bit irritating. 

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Too many loose ends

    If you like hot sex scenes one after another this book is for you. The problem is that is about all this story has. Ruined was good and the cliff hanger ending had me desperate for the second book. I was disappointed in what I got. I wanted there to be more closure on many of the side characters. We get hints of Tory's problems but it goes no where. Brandon and Miles should be bigger story lines. It seemed like Miles could have had more to add to what happened 5 yrs ago. The whole episode with Ethan's mother starts good but just fizzles out. Chloe deserves to get some retribution from all of the players that hurt her. Ethan hints at it but really it just ends. Then its a year later and they're married and happy? Perhaps another book is in the works from Ethan's POV? He needs to deal with his spoiled brother, his heartless mother and step- father and Chloe's conniving family. And meanwhile back at Frost Industries there has to be a show down with Rick the intern. It's like in the movie "It's a Wonderful Life" and Mr. Potter never gets what's coming to him.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Me

    I was REALLY looking forward to this book, and am REALLY disappointed...kept waiting for the story to move beyond Chloe's soul searching. I want to know the deal with Tori, and find out if Brandon, his parents and her family are ever held accountable. This was sold as the conclusion to the series; I hope all the loose ends are not just a ploy to create demand for another book that readers will have to buy in order to get a true ending to the story (getting a little fed up with that game).

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    missed opportunitie

    This book should have been much longer. TW did not address a lot of the family issues in any type of detail. I was very disappointed. Some of the sex scenes could have been replaced with how they dealt with their family issues. very disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Interesting

    Good idea of a story but the writing was rushed and rambled. Also, author needs to pay closer attention to details. In book 1 she had curly red hair and in the second straight blonde. The car was listed differently in the 2 books as well. In all an interesting read but could have used editing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Disappointed

    Not what i expected long and drawn out plot had much to be desured i literallly felt i was going in circles very disappointing other books were so well written even the ending was boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Just ok

    Just ok wont recommenf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Kind of repetitive!

    Disappointing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Anonymous

    I liked it . I wanted a bit more tied up in the story, but it was enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2014

    I loved the first book and was eagerly looking forward to this b

    I loved the first book and was eagerly looking forward to this book but I must confess I was a little disappointed. The love scenes between Ethen and Chloe were wonderful and the story is very good. I just wanted more and at some point in this book I just got tired of Chloe’s rape story and her whine. Ethen did everything humanly possible to comfort her in a bad situation and she was just an ass. There was no other conflict going on and I kept hoping Brandon would make an appearance and something to happen but I was sorely disappointed again. The pace of this book was slow and yet the ending felt rushed and incomplete. Still I finished the book and didn’t need to throw my kindle across the room in frustration.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Dreames be Dam

    Only 217 pages when it yshould be 234 pages. I tell you Chole did more runing away in this book then the 1st. nor did she get any back bone from being rape. I just think it should have been more in this book. Booke one was great so you had to buy book two. Why wait a year to say she is having a baby they where having unprotected sex in book one and more in book two. ?. Did the brother win the election i should heave know book one i paid .99 book two $4:00 but i had to knoww the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Just a little disappointed....

    I reread Ruined before I read Addicted since it had been a while, and was literally talking out loud saying "no that's not right", "why did she do that". Did Ms./Mrs. Wolff not no what her own character looked like in her first book? Please tell me I'm not the only one who read this. And the other flub, Chole loves strawberries, Ethan gave her strawberry tea, NOT CINNAMON! Continuity would be nice. I also feel there was to much sex, (I know everyone else is probably booing me) but after these revelations and still they go at it like rabbits?? Come on!! There could have been more storyline, why not work thru their problems for more than 5 minutes and then screw each other. I am glad the way the book ended so I guess it wasn't horrible but like I said, just a little disappointed. :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Was a it let down.  Was so excited to read after reading the fir

    Was a it let down.  Was so excited to read after reading the first book.  Kind of a bummer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Uggggh

    I was disappointed with the lack of development of good plot lines. Lots of opportunities to get it going. Way to much rehashing in her head of the same feelings. More about her brother, her roommates issues. It could have taken place over a year instead of 8 weeks.
    Also in Ruined she was a red head who drove a mini cooper not a blonde drivi g a honda. Details....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Okay

    This book was okay. I read Ruined and couldn't wait for this one. There was just a little too much back and forward between Ethan and Chole for me. Once again, Chole really got on my nerves and made me want to stop reading. Also, I feel like a few questions about the other characters were left unanswered. What was Tori's deal? What happened with Brandon? Maybe I'm asking for too much, but this was more teenage style drama than I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2014

    An okay read! Whew, this book may be one of the most intense lo

    An okay read!

    Whew, this book may be one of the most intense love stories that I have ever read. I enjoy books about the corporate world, especially relationships involving an executive and a lower level employee. In Tracy Wolff's Addicted, CEO Ethan Frost and intern Chloe Girard are madly in love. Actually, the word madly is an understatement, their love is completely all-consuming, and as a result they are unable to function when they are apart from each other.

    After reading the dramatic prologue, I was hooked, at least for a little while. Some of the scenes are repetitive....Chloe running away almost every time she and Ethan have a problem, Ethan waiting for Chloe to come back to him, and Chloe's inability to cope with her past, to name a few. The story is good, what there is of it. A little less sex and a little more plot would have made the book more interesting.

    Ethan is a likable character, albeit a bit tortured by his lack of pure common sense. He may be uber smart when it comes to business mergers, but when love is involved, he is downright simple. He does not learn from his mistakes because he makes the same poor choices over and over again. Chloe is an intelligent young woman, however, she is quite immature when it comes to being in a relationship. Chloe's best friend is a real hoot and I would have liked to learn more about her character.

    Scorching sex scenes are an integral part of this book and Ms. Wolff does an excellent job of creating passion. Overall, a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2