Customer Reviews for

Addicted

Average Rating 4.5
( 834 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(686)

4 Star

(87)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Excellent work of fiction

This book was so good I just could not put it down. I certainly enjoyed Zanes writting style this time around. I find "Addicted" to be one of her best books written. I highly encourage readers who likes a novel with a twist to read this book, it will capture you from...
This book was so good I just could not put it down. I certainly enjoyed Zanes writting style this time around. I find "Addicted" to be one of her best books written. I highly encourage readers who likes a novel with a twist to read this book, it will capture you from the beginning to the very end. You wont be disappointed.

posted by SUG-AND-SPICE-LADY-GODIVA on February 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Decent Read.

This was my 2nd Zane novel. i read The HotBox first. This one was very VERY dramatic. Almost depressing. It was a good book and I recommend reading it...just know that this one doesnt really take off until damn near the end.

posted by Brijere on March 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 835 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 42
  • Posted February 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent work of fiction

    This book was so good I just could not put it down. I certainly enjoyed Zanes writting style this time around. I find "Addicted" to be one of her best books written. I highly encourage readers who likes a novel with a twist to read this book, it will capture you from the beginning to the very end. You wont be disappointed.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    OMG Zane

    Ok, so I have read just about all of Zane's novels and this one is by far the best one. ( so far...) I love her style of writing but this book shows a whole other side of her that I love. If you are skeptical about Zane books because she is known for erotica; I promise you don't have to worry about that with this one. It still has its sexy moments (it wouldn't be Zane if it didn't) but it is truly an excellent read/story.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Superb!!!

    This book is definitely a page turner. It keeps your attention till the end. It is a must read. I just couldn't put it down. I too found myself reading it until the wee hours of the night. The end is a total shocker.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Better than Expected

    I just finished "Addidted" and loved it. I truly thought it would be overly sexual, but it wasn't. It had a great plot and keep me on edge. I would definately recommend this book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    READ IT

    i loved this book !!
    couldn't put it down !
    esp. if yu can relate !

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Superb Read

    Addicted is a spicy page turner that will have you yearning for more. I found myself staying up to the wee hours of the morning just to read the book and I went to work thinking about what may happen next. Definitely a book to pick up!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    The title is self grabbing. Everybody is or have been addicted to something even ifn it is sleeping with the t.v. on. I Recommend this book to everybody that identifies with the title. Thais book has been around for4 a while and I am just now geeting to it thanks to9 my nook.I enjoyed where the book took me. And in the end it put me in the frame of mine true love. What true love isw all about? Thanks Zane, and yes this book is one to discuss.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    Decent Read.

    This was my 2nd Zane novel. i read The HotBox first. This one was very VERY dramatic. Almost depressing. It was a good book and I recommend reading it...just know that this one doesnt really take off until damn near the end.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Awesome!!

    I loved every second of this book!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    Absolutely the greatest book!

    This book is not a new read, but I was searching for a new book to read and had to comment on this one. This was the absolute best book ever. Truly a page turner, can be read in just one day if you have the time. I couldn't put it down and was satisfied once completed. I loved it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    Amazing!

    This book reels you right from the start! I could read it a million times and still be on the edge of my seat!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good

    It was a good book, a great page turner.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2010

    One of the best I have read

    At first I was like um okay why is this talking about a whole bunch of bad stuff but then as I kept reading it I was so thrilled to see what happens in the story next and believe it or not these are one of the books that you will want to pick up. I could picture the whole book in my mind and still can after finishing it about a week ago. It makes me want to read it again over and over and over. I encourage those out there to read this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2010

    Highly Recommened book

    All I have to say is she did it again!! Zane I'm hooked!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2010

    Remarkable...

    I loved this book from beginning to end! It's inspiring, yet realistic and captivating all at once. It teaches the reader a valuable lesson in life while keeping the reader's interest at heart.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN

    THIS BOOK WILL HAVE YOU UP TILL MORNIN LIGHT!!!!!
    IT WAS OFF THE CHAIN...READ IT TO SEE FOR YOURSELF....YOU WILL DEFINATELY BE SATISFIED TO THE "T'!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A definite page turner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I really enjoyed the book from beginning to end. I'm actually upset with myself, my neice has been trying to get me to read this book for the last year, and I'm upset that it's taken me this long. I really enjoyed the fact that each chapter coinsided with the next, it really turns me off with those cliff hanger chapters. This is the first Zane book that I've read, but it definitely won't be the last. I will absolutely reccommend this book to others!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    What goes around comes around

    This book will make you think twice before cheating on your spouse.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2009

    Good Book !

    Ohkay This Book Is The Best !
    I Borrowed It From My Mother
    Read It && Reread It So Many Times
    I Wanted To Buy It But Never
    Knew The Name !
    Now I Know It And Im Gonna Get This Book!
    I Remember The Part When
    She Had To Walk To The Store To Get Some
    Sanitery Napkins !
    And When They Were Playin Twister
    And He Saw Her Pad !
    This Is A Good Book !
    Zane Did A Helluva Good Job
    Writing This !

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2009

    Couldn't Put It Down

    This book was excellent from start to finish! I'm not someone who usually reads a book more than once, but I would definitely read this one again. I couldn't put it down! And I love the fact that it had an unexpected twist at the end. This is the book that turned me on to other books by Zane. So if you're already a fan of her books, you HAVE to read this one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 835 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 42