BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Addicted

Average Rating 4.5
( 860 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(696)

4 Star

(92)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Excellent work of fiction

This book was so good I just could not put it down. I certainly enjoyed Zanes writting style this time around. I find "Addicted" to be one of her best books written. I highly encourage readers who likes a novel with a twist to read this book, it will capture you from...
This book was so good I just could not put it down. I certainly enjoyed Zanes writting style this time around. I find "Addicted" to be one of her best books written. I highly encourage readers who likes a novel with a twist to read this book, it will capture you from the beginning to the very end. You wont be disappointed.

posted by SUG-AND-SPICE-LADY-GODIVA on February 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Decent Read.

This was my 2nd Zane novel. i read The HotBox first. This one was very VERY dramatic. Almost depressing. It was a good book and I recommend reading it...just know that this one doesnt really take off until damn near the end.

posted by Brijere on March 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    SEX, LIES & LOVE

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I couldn't put it down. I love the way Zane writes her novels. they are sexy and intriguing. Keep up the good work. And there are no more men like Jason left in this world. Men dont love their women that much anymore.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    A serious jaw dropper!!

    Ive read this book three times, and every time i was would become shocked and surprised like it were my first reading it. I'd def. Recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Opioion

    This was a very good book, I couldnt put it down read it in 2days, It caught me from beginning to end! The ending went a little overboard, but I would recommend:-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it

    this is a good book. at the beginning it was a slow start but once the action started i couldnt put the book down....i love zane she is one of my favorite authors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2014

    Interesting read.

    Good fast read! It was somewhat of a page turner. Interested in seeing how the husband is portrayed in the movie. Zane is a great writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2014

    WOW!!

    I have been reading Zane books for years.....This caught me off guard!!! LOVE!! Good read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    Addicted

    Great book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    All I can say is Wow

    I have not been able to putthis book down. I cried reading this book because Zoe and I have somethings in common. This really touched home for me I just didn't think it would only difference is I supress my hunger and hope for the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Fast read

    Good book ready for the movie to be released. Hard to believe so much happened to zoe in such little time. A few twists and turns in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2014

    I really thought the beginning was kinda slow.  But then realize

    I really thought the beginning was kinda slow.  But then realized it was necessary to tell the whole story of Jason and Zoe.  I could not put the book down.  I am def gonna check out more books by Zane.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2010

    Fun read but it may make you think twice

    Quick, fun, interesting read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome

    Enjoyed this book. Between her and the King of Erotica, Dapharoah69 (look him up ladies, he's also on the cover and he is HOT!) I can't get no sleep. Addicted sizzles!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2008

    I have never finished a book this fast

    This book keeps you guessing every chapter. Zane did a superb job giving you the complete background on the main characters, Zoe & Jason. Because the book started with their childhood, it made you understand the ups and downs they faced in their adulthood. This book is passionate and has the best twisted ending you never see coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2007

    Addicted to Zane

    I love this book because its different than her stories of erotica. Its a love story. It reminds me of the movie Love & Basketball. The end had me guessing and for a minute scared me so much that I threw the book across the room so be aware of the end. Otherwise it was a good book and anyone who is interested in Zane's work should read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2006

    I LIKED IT

    The story moved along as it should something's i would have written differently or made a lil more exciting like the secrets she had buried and the secrets jason had buried but all in all it was good reading except for those two things they say a book like a song is never finished u just stop and move to the next and i think thats what she did with this one because there is always a lil something extra u can add which is how i feel about this book (and since we dont remix books like we do songs)we got to take it as is love it or hate it lolll i havent read the others but i will and remember when reading these reviews erybody aint a good critic so judge for ur self ppl u may miss out on good book ciao bella

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2005

    This book was real good!!

    I liked the book it was real good. It gets u reding from the first page to the last!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2005

    INTERESTING BOOK

    I finish reading this book in 3 days. Could not put it down. It is for sure a book every woman would want and love to read. If you have not read it . GO GET IT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2005

    1st book read by Zane

    I read this book within 2 days! It was a real page turner. I gave it 4stars because some people I know that read it first made it seem better than it really was, however, it was still good. Zoe and Jason's love was so beautiful! Zoe was a freak who just needed her husband to fulfil her needs. The twists at the end were completely unexpected! I did not see any of them coming. Nor did I see Jason's secret coming, I kind of suspected Zoe's past to be what it was it was still good tho. The last couple chapters were crazy, this is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2005

    Addicted Opens Your Eyes

    Addicted explained the life of an unfaithful wife and the consequences she had to face. Addicted opens your eyes to the meaning of consequence. Reccommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5