Customer Reviews for

Adele: The Biography

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    The best

    I love Adele, this book is great if you want to know her story and much more! Shes a great singer and a kind women. I <3 ADELE

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Montrell

    I love this book i love it it is so fun adele is so good as a women

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Adele

    I loveee Adele and I think she is an AHmazing singer

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    To the FATASS WRITER

    She is not a fatass

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Inspirational story that blows my mind!

    To adele, the woman that started it all. You are amazing and your rags to riches story practically bring me to tears. You bring people hope who have none, and i can only thank you for being the person you are and writing the heartbreaking but beautiful songs that inspire millions!!! Even though i know i couldnt sing for my life, you are bringing me to think that maybe im not so worthless and untalented after all! I wish you all the best in anything you do and i ask you to never doubt youtself or be bothered by the incessant media because no matter what, your fans will always love you for simply being the person you are! You are one of the few celebrities anyone can honestly relate to and i can make a good guess that im speaking for thousands of fans! Im so glad that i got to read this biography because it really changed the way i look at myself! Thanks for everything!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Adele is the best singer ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I have read this book and even if you have never read it or heard Adele sing before, you will learn some interesting things about her. P.S.- Katy Perry is cool too but Adele is cooler.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    YAY SUPERCOOL!

    So, number one, ths book is awesome, well written, informative, and a good biography. Number two, my language arts teacher told us to read a biography and write a book report on it. He said any biography, so i chose this one! He was expecting einstein or jefferson or helen keller, but im cool so i chose adele, YAY ME!!!!! YAY ADELE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Number three, ADELE IS AMAZING AND BEAUTIFUL AND GREAT AT SINGING AND FUNNY AND A MIRACLE AND EVERYTHING AWESOME AND GOOD!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    To below

    Yes she is!!! & its the truth

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Lyrics to Rumor Has It

    Ooo ooo ooo ooo. She. She aint real she aint go be able to love you like i will she is a stranger you and i have history or dont you remember. Sure she got it all but baby is that really what you want. Bless your soul you got your head in the clouds you made a fool out of me and boy your bringing me downyou made my heart melt but your cold to the core but rumor has it she aint got your love anymore. RUMOR HAS IT. Ooo. The rumor has it ooo. Rumor has it ooo rumor has it ooo rumor has it ooo the rumor has it ooo rumor has it ooo rumor has it ooo (rumor). She is hald your age but im guessing thats the reason that you strayed ive heard youve been missing me youve been telling people things you shouldnt be. Like when we creeped out she aint around havent you heard the ru u u umor oo say bless your soul you got your head in the clouds you made a fool out if me and boy ya bringing me down you made my heart melt yet im cold to the cooore but rumor has it i aint got your love anymore. (Then the whole rumor has it part.) Alllll all of these words whispered in my ear tell a stoooory that i can not bare to hear just cause i said it it dont meeeeeeeean that i meant it people say crazy things. Just cause i said it dont mean that i meant it just cause you heard it. RUMOR HAS IT? (Then the whole rumor has it part.) Want more lyrics? Reply back to Krew. I have lyrics for books on Ariana Grande Taylor swift selena gomez miley cyrus nicki minaj and others. Just reply to krew. The rumor has it i aint got your love anymore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Dear To All my Beloved Fans

    Who do you think you're fooling? Even a seven year old could tell that you are not Adele. What singer can't capitalize I when talking about yourself?! -Russell Ferguson

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    To all my beloved fans!!!

    These comments have brought millions of tears my eyes. I started off with the slightest chance of being a star, but because of my wonderful fans, i'm living the life i have always drempt of! Thank you! From rags to riches indeed. But every 7 of my grammys i have won belong to you for giving me the strength i have tonight. As women, you understand how hard life can be. Expecialy since i just gave birth to my son. My husband and i just couldn't decide the nane of my son until 40 days after birth! Every now and then we are still feuding over which name we should have given him. Somtimes i forget his real name because i would always call him singer. One night, when changing his diapers the baby started to sing out a few words of Rumor Has It! thats how his name originated. Now where did i put his sippy cup! Things are always disapearing when i need them most. Say, thats a nice song topic... Anyway, best look for that sippy cup before the singer awakes.

    Your Truley,

    ADELE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    So pretty

    Love her songs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    To#1

    You are the pig. adele is an amazing singer . Adele is not a pig.you belong in a mental hospital

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Daniella

    This book is sooooooooo good it needss 5stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1