Customer Reviews for

Adopted Teens Only: A Survival Guide to Adolescence

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Grossssssss

    Ewwwwww dont talk like that my little sister was right bside me when i read that

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    I was adopted

    I was adopted at 14 then got abused by my father, then at 16 i got adopted again and my brother got me pregnang, then at 17 i had a baby and found a perfect home! Now i am 18 and living with my 1 year old daughtet Rose-Ann and i am a single mom

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Click me

    I've never been adopted but i feel for those kids that are adopted. Some go to families that don't care about them only the money. Some get abused. Honestly if someone wants to adopt someone they should adopt them because they want them to have nice life not adopting for money and definitly not abusing them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Savannah sad story

    I was 5 years old and i got sexual abused through all the waay till i was11 i got adapted at 12 i am 17 now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    I was

    I was adopted when i was 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Vietnamese

    Ya asian and proud

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Adopted

    I got adopted when i was six abiut to be seven and now i am eleven

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Loved

    I understand yu

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Me too!!

    I was adopted when i was a one year old. I am now eleven years old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Help again

    I am eleven and i hate my life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Me too

    I was adopted when I was three. Then i was sent to foster home after home until i settled where i am now. I thank god that even though my lfe d not start out well, it is now.

    This is a very good book for us.

    - Allysa, age 14

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    I was adopted 2

    Iwas adopted when Iwas 7 years old and have lived in the same house for 4 years now everytime someone says the word adopted I cry alot- Jasmine Teal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    I was neglected

    I was adopted too. When i was 11 years old

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    i have been through alot in my 16years of life

    I was adopted when i was 11. It was the best thing that has happened to me but i struggle everyday because of my past. I'm getting used to haveing someone love me but it isn't easy i don't understand why someone would love me because i grew up without anyone to be there for me. I wish there were more books like this to help children who were adopted at an older age. I know from personal experience that the emotions are sometimes to much too handle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    I was adopted to

    I was adopted when i was 5 and that day was terribal but anyhoo with my new mum it been the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Support

    Great support

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    To listen to this sad story

    I will be your nook friend. If it is by your will may i have you email please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Adopted why is that only a one star thing

    Was it that bad i mean you can talk to me about it if you want to i was adopted when i was six im now sixteen but still its okay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Me too

    I was adopted and i loved rpthid book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1