Customer Reviews for

Adore me

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

4.5 Stars I absolutely loved reading all the previous Keatyn Ch

4.5 Stars

I absolutely loved reading all the previous Keatyn Chronicles and Adore Me is no different! These books are the ultimate in telling a serial story full of drama, learning to be who you truly are, and finding your one true love. Adore Me is a novella that span...
4.5 Stars

I absolutely loved reading all the previous Keatyn Chronicles and Adore Me is no different! These books are the ultimate in telling a serial story full of drama, learning to be who you truly are, and finding your one true love. Adore Me is a novella that spans the Thanksgiving break when Keatyn leaves Eastbrooke for the holiday. It picks up immediately where Love Me, book 4, ends and it's critical that you read this series in order. With that said, I discovered the Keatyn Chronicles when the first three were available and I could not put them down! I think I read them in the span of a couple of days. I swear, Jillian Dodd must sprinkle those freakin' books with a word drug...I just can't stop myself from the addiction of Keatyn!!

Keatyn has grown and changed throughout the series and Adore Me shows us just how much she's grown and how strong she's becoming over this journey. I don't want to give anything away but I loved seeing Keatyn in her element of the beach, surrounded by friends, both old and new. Friendships are strengthened, love is in the air, and laughter and tears are in abundance...and the moments with Aiden, Damian, and Brooklyn (even if I am a staunch Team Aiden fan!)...*sigh*

In the space of a few days in Keatyn's life, quite a lot occurs, secrets appear to be revealed, and there are so many swoon-worthy points. And I say 'appeared to be revealed' because Jillian Dodd is brilliant at throwing what seem to be clues into her books as to who Keatyn's one true love is but I don't think we'll truly know until the very end. Which makes this series all that more thrilling and has me thinking about it long after I've finished the last installment.

Adore Me hooked me right back into Keatyn's life, the decisions she has to face, and has me desperate to know what happens next! If you haven't read the Keatyn Chronicles yet, grab them and start reading! I bet you'll fall in love with Keatyn and all of her friends and family.

posted by dmrobinson on November 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

LAME

Llllllllllllllaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!! *yawn*

posted by 17679549 on November 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 Stars I absolutely loved reading all the previous Keatyn Ch

    4.5 Stars

    I absolutely loved reading all the previous Keatyn Chronicles and Adore Me is no different! These books are the ultimate in telling a serial story full of drama, learning to be who you truly are, and finding your one true love. Adore Me is a novella that spans the Thanksgiving break when Keatyn leaves Eastbrooke for the holiday. It picks up immediately where Love Me, book 4, ends and it's critical that you read this series in order. With that said, I discovered the Keatyn Chronicles when the first three were available and I could not put them down! I think I read them in the span of a couple of days. I swear, Jillian Dodd must sprinkle those freakin' books with a word drug...I just can't stop myself from the addiction of Keatyn!!

    Keatyn has grown and changed throughout the series and Adore Me shows us just how much she's grown and how strong she's becoming over this journey. I don't want to give anything away but I loved seeing Keatyn in her element of the beach, surrounded by friends, both old and new. Friendships are strengthened, love is in the air, and laughter and tears are in abundance...and the moments with Aiden, Damian, and Brooklyn (even if I am a staunch Team Aiden fan!)...*sigh*

    In the space of a few days in Keatyn's life, quite a lot occurs, secrets appear to be revealed, and there are so many swoon-worthy points. And I say 'appeared to be revealed' because Jillian Dodd is brilliant at throwing what seem to be clues into her books as to who Keatyn's one true love is but I don't think we'll truly know until the very end. Which makes this series all that more thrilling and has me thinking about it long after I've finished the last installment.

    Adore Me hooked me right back into Keatyn's life, the decisions she has to face, and has me desperate to know what happens next! If you haven't read the Keatyn Chronicles yet, grab them and start reading! I bet you'll fall in love with Keatyn and all of her friends and family.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Love it

    I adore Keats! Pun intended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2013

    There was a lot of anticipation going into this book for me. I w

    There was a lot of anticipation going into this book for me. I was dying to see "who" the guy would be on the island with her. Was I happy? Yes. Yes, I was. 




    Here's what I can say: Keatyn has decided to leave the Academy, but in order to do that she will have to leave her friends behind forever. That's harder to do than she realizes. So, what she learns on the island is that you can't escape your heart, old friendships are meant to be treasured always, and that she can't solve this problem with Vincent alone. 




    Which leads me to the guy. I won't say who he is, but I will say that I've really grown a soft spot for him. We get to see this person in a more playful light. It made him even that much more endearing to me and I can finally say that I think this person is who I want to see her with in the end. This trip was most definitely a turning point in their relationship. 




    Overall, this little novella packed a punch. This isn't a filler book. I highly recommend reading it, because I feel like it helps the series move forward. And like I said, there are some major revelations for Keatie and it helps in making her plans for dealing with Vincent. We shall see what happens next. I can't wait!!!




    Quotes:
    ~"I was supposed to wear safety goggles when I drilled."




    "You need safety goggles for drilling?" he says, grabbing a pair. "Maybe I should bring them to bed."-Loc 1861




    ~"Keatyn, I mean it. Wherever you go, I go. I don't have a choice."




    "Sure you do-"




    He pulls my hand up and places it on his chest.




    "You have my heart and I kinda need it to survive."-Loc 2530

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2013

    Just finished reading Adore Me. It is Book 4.5 in the Keatyn Chr

    Just finished reading Adore Me. It is Book 4.5 in the Keatyn Chronicles. Must read Books 1-4 before reading this one. We left off with Keatyn
    getting ready to go to the island. What we get in this book is a lot of surprises and new discoveries. The pacing of the story was good it
    didn't feel rushed to me. Adore Me was a fun read. Fans of these books will not be disappointed. Highly recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    So I have really fallen in love with this series. I started rea


    So I have really fallen in love with this series. I started reading it after I read That Boy and That Wedding from Jillian Dodd. I love her writing and her characters. At first I was not sure about this series since Keatyn is in high school but honestly she is dealing with so much stuff beyond her years. Plus, she has to deal with regular high school drama. Needless to say I love this series and I don't know what I am going to do when it is over.





    Adore Me is a an awesome novella that lets you see more of Damian. He is one of Keatyn's childhood friends and probably knows her the best. He has been there with her since they were little and is basically her brother. As much as he is friends with Brooklyn I feel like Keatyn comes first. He even puts some of his own happiness to the side for her. You could seriously not ask for a better friend than Damian and this book makes you fall in love with him like you with Danny in That Boy. You also get to see what happens with her unexpected guests. I don't want to tell you who else shows up but I will tell you that there are some many AWWWWW moments. I love it!!!!





    This book happens between Love Me and Hate Me during the Thanksgiving Break. I am giving it 4.7 stars out of 5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    I NEED THE NEXT BOOK

    I cant even pre order the next book!!!!!! No!! I need it now!!!


    But this series is amazing! I love how there is always the lingering suspence that Vincent will show up at any given time. And how Adien wont let her leave without him?!?! How sweet is that!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    Loved the series,

    Loved the series,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Love keats!!!

    This girlhas very grown up issues to deal with. And she has tried to keep her family safe. I am enjoying her fight for a life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Recommended!

    YES!! For a short read this packs a lot. Well worth it, especially the end. Now, if the other two books; HATE ME and COME AND GET ME, would just follow the "script" I want! Please, Jillion Dodd, may we have some other POVs? And maybe a scattered life span epilogue? OH, HELL YES, I recommend this series.

    S.A.K.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Cant help but to get addicted

    This series always leaves you wanting more! Its so hard to wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    This is a great book

    I lovvvved this book and I hope the next one comes out fast!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1