BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Adventures In Funeral Crashing (Funeral Crashing Mysteries #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!

Adventures in Funeral Crashing is the perfect YA novel! It's extremely funny and it has the perfect amount of mystery, suspense and romance. I loved the main character Kait Lennox. She's witty and the perfect example of a high school girl. Kait is an outcast in school w...
Adventures in Funeral Crashing is the perfect YA novel! It's extremely funny and it has the perfect amount of mystery, suspense and romance. I loved the main character Kait Lennox. She's witty and the perfect example of a high school girl. Kait is an outcast in school who finds herself side by side with the most popular boy in school, Ethan. Both are searching for his sister's murderer. I really loved the narrative voice throughout the book. It made it highly entertaining. Ethan is definitely a cutie and the perfect love interest for sixteen year old Kait. The storyline is unique and it keeps you guessing until the very end! Harris is a fantastic writer and her characters are wonderful. I look forward to reading more from Milda Harris.

posted by BoekiesBookReview on October 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Fun read to share with your kids!!

bookshelves: own-kindle, romance, single, young-adult

Recommended to Lissa by: Reads 2 Review Club

Recommended for: Audults and children ages 11 & up looking for a fun quick read.
Read from December 08 to 10, 2011, read count: 1


I was fortunate enough to...
bookshelves: own-kindle, romance, single, young-adult

Recommended to Lissa by: Reads 2 Review Club

Recommended for: Audults and children ages 11 & up looking for a fun quick read.
Read from December 08 to 10, 2011, read count: 1


I was fortunate enough to make the cut for reviewing this book for R2R and in no way does this affects my review¿

Adventures in Funeral Crashing¿ Mother verses Daughter, the skirmish for control of the book pursues¿ need I say much more.

It has certainly been a challenge keeping this book in my possession, as my 11- year old daughter Macy would snatch it away every time I turned my back.

We both were drawn to the book; by what you might ask. Why the cover art of course. No it not some out of this world work of art but, a basic child like sketch of a girl in a skirt wearing tennis shoes. Macy thought it was just cute and it reminded me of a girl stuck in the awkward stage of not a child and not a young woman who has discovered¿ lawd help us¿ b.o.y.s.

Not having first read a description of the book the title alone lead me to think it was a paranormal zombie story or a twisted retelling of The Dead Zone¿ Macy on the other hand thought it was going it was going book version to television¿s The Ghost Whisper or Medium. As our guess would have it, we were wrong.

It was defiantly not a paranormal read yet it held not only my attention but that of Macy as well. It was packed full of creepy energetic mystery that was just so downright eatable. Which is why I found myself battling with 11-year old for the right to read.

Milda Harris did an excellent job at bring the teenage character to life. Kids today are just too jaded and are missing out just being kids and experiencing just what that means. Yes, some Macy included may think the kids are immature at time but in my humble opinion¿ kids need more time being kids and MH delivers that option in Adventures in Funeral Crashing.

Both Macy and I cannot wait to see if the story continues and we expect more from this talented author.

posted by Lissa_Reviews on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    AWESOME!!!

    Adventures in Funeral Crashing is the perfect YA novel! It's extremely funny and it has the perfect amount of mystery, suspense and romance. I loved the main character Kait Lennox. She's witty and the perfect example of a high school girl. Kait is an outcast in school who finds herself side by side with the most popular boy in school, Ethan. Both are searching for his sister's murderer. I really loved the narrative voice throughout the book. It made it highly entertaining. Ethan is definitely a cutie and the perfect love interest for sixteen year old Kait. The storyline is unique and it keeps you guessing until the very end! Harris is a fantastic writer and her characters are wonderful. I look forward to reading more from Milda Harris.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun!

    I enjoyed this book. It's for young adults and I'm a little older, but it was fun. I enjoyed Kait's inner monologue. I laughed a bunch. It's a murder mystery too, but it's more fun than dark. I'm definitely on board for the second book!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Awesome

    Loved the book, read it for 4 hours straight

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    AMAZING

    This book was amazing i read both and hope she makes more with kait and ethan in it <3<3<3 u should read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Great book!!!!!!

    This is a fantastic book with sad parts, and humorous parts. But overall, it is an amazing story about a girl who is the wierd one in high school. Yes, she has some strange sides. But in this book, you can definetley see that Kait has a good heart.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Excellent!

    This is a great read considering its free. I couldnt put this book down. This is a perfect pre teen book with realistic fiction :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Cute!

    I really liked it. It kept you guessing in some areas.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Threada's Review

    Very entertaining abd delightful read. The main charaters were well thought out and fun to get to know. Loved the inner dialogue of Kait. Had some funny moments and some serious moments. Really liked how she dealt with everyday high school social problems. I would definately recommend this book for young adults up to whatever age!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Great

    This is a great book, it takes you on a ride of ups and downs. You never know what is coming.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Well... Precious

    It was a wonderful book, turning from a fictional book to a mystery. Popular guy sovling the mystery of his sisters death with an unpopular girl! I truly couldnt put this book down. Now i would say this, it does have some words like make out,sex, sexuality and stuff like that but this book doesnt really talk about or get into detail. Its a teen book about a teens life. Really relatible. It had a very sweet and romantic ending , i could read this again. Im getting more books like this. I would give it the highest number i could think of. I highly recommend this book to everyone (watch out for those words ;) ). To be honest I dont get why in the world this is free. This book is way to good. But im glad i read it! Hoped i helped! (IF U RESPOND TO ME KEEP CHECKING COMMENTS FOR MY REPLY!!!)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    I loved it!!!!!!!!!!

    I a 100 percent recomend this book!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Loved

    This book is so romantic and funny, also haas a lot of clifhangers that u eould not want to drop the book one of the best book i have read so far

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Fun, Quirky Mystery

    A very enjoyable book not limited to young adults. I am a senior citizen and loved the rememberances of high school. First love emotions have not changed. The bonus was the references to other books. Thanks to the author, I will be reading Anne of Green Gables soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Great

    Fantastic and was full of mystery..... minimal language

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    AMAZING

    This book is a great murder mystery. Details are plentiful and the characters are great. Scary but not too scary. Don't try to figure out the murderer because you will not get it. Ending is... surprising. Any teen or adult will love it! I absolutely recommend this Milda Harris murder mystery. Overall, great job. Very enjoyable!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2014

    Great!

    Really great read I know it was a short book but it sure didn't feel like it very satisfying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    LOVE THIS BOOK

    This is a awesome book. I really enjoyed reading it. Cant wait to read the next one. -A

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Wonderful Book

    This teen book is good enough that I read the entire book. Engaging characters, reasonable plot that moves along, and written well enough that your intelligence is not insulted. Aimed at a younger audience but will do well for them as well.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

    Above says all!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Cant wait....

    I cannot wait to read the next book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2