Customer Reviews for

Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (Tom Sawyer's Comrade)

Average Rating 4
( 423 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(237)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Incredible book

Even though I'm sure a lot of people hear this is a classic and think it's just some old book, I have to say I love The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn. The characters are incredible. The dialogue is often hilarious and tragic. It's just an all-around incredible novel.

posted by AnnieHarter987231 on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Pass for a Better Version

The story is a classic but this e-version was not the worst nor the best. There are funny breaks and odd fonts randomly placed through the story. It is worth looking for a better e-version.

posted by AnnFerguson1 on January 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    Huckleberry Finn

    BORING. With occasional excitment. Hard to understand at times because of the old english language the characters use, but overall well written. I just wish it could have been a little more of a page turner. I prefer Tom Sawyer over Huck Finn.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Anonymous

    There's actually a free version of this book on the nook . It's no different . The only thing you wouldn't like is the fact that it has no cover . But I don't think people would make such a fuss for a cover .

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Boring at the begining then it got intresting later on and kind of hard to understand because of the slang

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    An interesting book

    Huckleberry Finn is a complex book with a difficult to understand plot. Huck Finn is in the western canon of literature and is taught in schools around the country primarily because of its writer, Mark Twain. Twain is a writer with a complex personality. In his books, Twain is able to incorporate his life by adding his personal opinions on very controversial topics to his books. Though it is often hard to pick out which side Twain takes, his opinion is in his books, which in turn makes Huck Finn harder to understand. If you enjoy picking out small themes and symbols in books, Huck Finn is for you. If not, you can try to read it, but you proabably will end up wishing you had your money back. On the other hand, if you have to read it for school, then this is definitely the copy to purchase.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    huck finn

    very good but hard to understand!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2003

    Its an ok book to read.

    I think this was an ok book. I wished it had more action in it. Huck Finn to me is a little boy that is interested in what the world has to offer and he finds out when he goes through the adventures he encounters. I would recommed this book because it makes you think alot about salvery and what it must've been like for Jim and put yourself in Jim shoes, its just something to think about.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Speaker

    Yay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Zup

    I tried to read this a few years ago, but personaly if you swear about ten times in the first two pages, it's a bit much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Flux

    De

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Hikari

    "Can I be in it? I mean...if there are swords..."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2002

    The Misdadventures of Twain

    Well I read this book and now I know why I don't read much of Mark Twain's novels. I found the book to be a bit boring at times and it did not catch my attention. I realize that Twain is a "great writer" to some people, but for me, I believe different.Yes, the novel had some funny parts to it, but not enough to keep my nose in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3