Customer Reviews for

Adventures of Huckleberry Finn: Tom Sawyer's Comrade

Average Rating 4
( 426 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(237)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Incredible book

Even though I'm sure a lot of people hear this is a classic and think it's just some old book, I have to say I love The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn. The characters are incredible. The dialogue is often hilarious and tragic. It's just an all-around incredible novel.

posted by AnnieHarter987231 on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Pass for a Better Version

The story is a classic but this e-version was not the worst nor the best. There are funny breaks and odd fonts randomly placed through the story. It is worth looking for a better e-version.

posted by AnnFerguson1 on January 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 450 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Briana

    Scarlet, your not on my team anymore.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Please NOTE: the reviews here are Not reviews of the audiobook n

    Please NOTE: the reviews here are Not reviews of the audiobook narrated by Richard Henzel. N they're reviews of the print version. Barnes & Noble just putt all of the reviews,on here. Duh. Your, Richard Henzel

    Check out audible if you want to see reviews of my Brooks's. Thanks. Richard henzel

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Northernstar

    Todayi call starclan down opoun us to witness the making of a warrior! Spottedpaw, your warrior name shall be Spottedfeather! Congradulations!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Good read

    Good but it was confusing because the copy wasnt very good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    AMoofmoofmoof probuction

    Kool i know right

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2011

    :(

    4got 2 save spot

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Boring at the begining then it got intresting later on and kind of hard to understand because of the slang

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This book was the best book i read and most interestion one. It was a very good attention grabber.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    difufjjv

    i have not read it but im relaited to the guy who wrote it

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    huck finn

    this book is awesome must read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    An interesting book

    Huckleberry Finn is a complex book with a difficult to understand plot. Huck Finn is in the western canon of literature and is taught in schools around the country primarily because of its writer, Mark Twain. Twain is a writer with a complex personality. In his books, Twain is able to incorporate his life by adding his personal opinions on very controversial topics to his books. Though it is often hard to pick out which side Twain takes, his opinion is in his books, which in turn makes Huck Finn harder to understand. If you enjoy picking out small themes and symbols in books, Huck Finn is for you. If not, you can try to read it, but you proabably will end up wishing you had your money back. On the other hand, if you have to read it for school, then this is definitely the copy to purchase.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    it freaking sucks

    thebaurthor is so dumb

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    awesome

    best book ever!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    Excellent Book with Extensive Additional Materials

    Highly recommended

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    American Classic - THE Great American Novel

    This was just as fresh as I remember reading more than 20 years ago. A true American classic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    huck finn

    very good but hard to understand!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A fine book, but...

    What is this doing in the SF/F section?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    Good Book

    5 stars

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2005

    An Interesting, Yet Good Book!

    I enjoy the books by Mark Twain, generally, but this book was a little different. I'm not saying i didn't like it, but it was different. The story was great but, at times i got a little bit confused because the author kept rambling on and on and on about semi-irrelevant things. I recommend it but it wasn't my favorite. Also, the part where Tom Sawyer comes in is a little boring and it seems to drag a bit. It is a good book to read for a book report or something like that!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2004

    Read during summertime for eternal youth

    I never read this book as a child, so I thought I might be too old to appreciate it. But I discovered a world that is open to all--young and old. Huckleberry Finn is a masterpiece; its as American as a novel can get (in a good way). I was so wrapped up in the world of the Mississippi River and the nineteenth century that i felt like a kid all over again. Its the perfect summertime read, its a realistic fantasy that sweeps you away to a place where the writing is perfect and the imagery idyllic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 450 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23