Customer Reviews for

The Adventures of Ook and Gluk, Kung-Fu Cavemen from the Future

Average Rating 4
( 186 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(121)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

It's not "Poop Fiction" - There is an actual MORAL to the story and it's thoughtful!!

It's pretty deep philosophically. Master Wong teaches the boys that trophies and accolades do not make a good person. One can use poison as medicine. It doesn't matter what size you are, you can save the world. It's a book that empowers kids to think beyond what they c...
It's pretty deep philosophically. Master Wong teaches the boys that trophies and accolades do not make a good person. One can use poison as medicine. It doesn't matter what size you are, you can save the world. It's a book that empowers kids to think beyond what they can see. Parents need to really READ the book. Dav Pilkey delivers good messages through his kid friendly humor. The story is told by two young boys (therefore there are misspellings) and it is a good story. Good messages delivered through exciting adventures and laughs. The illustrations are lively.

posted by stevenking on September 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

:(

Need capitan under pants

posted by Anonymous on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted September 1, 2010

    It's not "Poop Fiction" - There is an actual MORAL to the story and it's thoughtful!!

    It's pretty deep philosophically. Master Wong teaches the boys that trophies and accolades do not make a good person. One can use poison as medicine. It doesn't matter what size you are, you can save the world. It's a book that empowers kids to think beyond what they can see. Parents need to really READ the book. Dav Pilkey delivers good messages through his kid friendly humor. The story is told by two young boys (therefore there are misspellings) and it is a good story. Good messages delivered through exciting adventures and laughs. The illustrations are lively.

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    my son loved it

    my son loved this book. he read it in one night after school and usually i have to beg him to read books!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2010

    Dav Pilkey continues to inspire kids to read, write, draw and laugh!

    Please overlook the misspellings and grammatical errors. It's obvious Dav Pilkey knows his audience well. He has always inspired kids' creativity and continues to inspire kids with this new adventure. If you are over 10 years old, imagine yourself at age 9 or 10. It will make you want to write your own adventure.

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    The best ever!

    i love this book. Its very great. You need to read this book.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    Great Book

    This book is making the rounds in the 8 year old boy circles. Loads of fun and they can't put it down. Just the cover graphics are enough for them. We usually get books from the library but this is the kind of book that the kids look at again and again.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Me like flappy thingy

    Stupid people translation: I liked this book it was very funny.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    Highly Recommended

    My daughters, almost 7, both loved this book! Very funny, for parents as well, and a nice change from fairies and barbies!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    You got to read this book

    This book is so good I'm being it for the book perade come on get it it's awesome.


    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Nice story

    I love okk and gluck,so i suggest to buy this awesome book. ME LIKE BOOK.ME WANT YOU TO BUY!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    OMG! I so wunt to read it !!!

    I soooooooo wunt to read it I have hered it is sooooo funny

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    FUNNY FUNNY FUNNY

    Live all the books by Dav Pilkey....reading this now at bedtime with my son. He laughs so hard and the comic format is great to help children follow the story. LOVE IT

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Gay

    So gay

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    If you liked thus book then yall got to read the whole series

    I loved this book so much i got the whole series in the acual book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Reallu Really great book

    I though that this book would be a childish as it gets but I realised that this is a great book and relly does give out a good story. It is almost as funny as it gets.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Marco

    Great book with lots of cool graphics

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    I love this book

    This book is awsome

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    GOOD BOOK

    This is a really good book for 8 year olds everywhere!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Dame

    8---------D~~

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Ck you Fuck you Fgfvggtr

    Fahdtvghdye.rirtdgdtdhdhdnjdfgs.allenckxFELIXfcygtyyhhyyttwfu

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

    That is the best book I ever read in my life

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7