Customer Reviews for

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

Average Rating 3.5
( 656 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(303)

4 Star

(125)

3 Star

(73)

2 Star

(50)

1 Star

(105)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I love Watson!

This book consists of several bite-sized nuggets of mystery, each of the tales being 20-25 pps long. Holmes usually has the answer to the case before he hears the end of the story, and Watson always tries to be as perceptive as Holmes, but fails. However, we need Watson...
This book consists of several bite-sized nuggets of mystery, each of the tales being 20-25 pps long. Holmes usually has the answer to the case before he hears the end of the story, and Watson always tries to be as perceptive as Holmes, but fails. However, we need Watson because he is the narrator! I can't decide which was scarier: The Speckled Band or The Engineer's Thumb. Gripping! I am glad to have finally discovered Watson and Holmes!

posted by Anonymous on December 31, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

59 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

Needs editing

This book was obviously scanned from a book and then posted here. Many characters were not translated correctly and thus it is very difficult to read. I guess you get what you pay for! I would not recommend downloading this book even though it is free unless you e6j0...
This book was obviously scanned from a book and then posted here. Many characters were not translated correctly and thus it is very difficult to read. I guess you get what you pay for! I would not recommend downloading this book even though it is free unless you e6j0y rea6ing teXt in th15 fo4ma+.

posted by AZ_ReaderLR on January 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 303 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2007

    I love Watson!

    This book consists of several bite-sized nuggets of mystery, each of the tales being 20-25 pps long. Holmes usually has the answer to the case before he hears the end of the story, and Watson always tries to be as perceptive as Holmes, but fails. However, we need Watson because he is the narrator! I can't decide which was scarier: The Speckled Band or The Engineer's Thumb. Gripping! I am glad to have finally discovered Watson and Holmes!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2002

    You must read this book

    This must be one of the best books I have ever read in all my life. Sherlock is unbeliveable in the way that he solves his cases. He is like a more adult version of Scooby Doo.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2001

    agreatbook

    great book edge of your seat

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Great book

    This is the best book ever

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Best Ever

    This is wonderful book¿!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2001

    A must Buy!

    A 5 for excellence, superbness, engaging, col action and twists.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    To Hadley

    No I do not have an e-mail~ Fionna

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Isaiah to Dharma or Finn to Flame Princess

    Can we go to black butler res 1?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    To:Flame Princess

    Dear flame princess,
    Do you have an e-mail? If so please tell me.

    From:Hadley Ghalie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Thank you Fionna

    I really apriciate it - Hadley

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Rainbow

    ... she eats a cake :/)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Rainbow

    The rainbow unicorn horse snake thing flies in and lands next to bubble gum "Hello!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Princess CandyCane and Rory

    Princess CandyCane: No! Why did the candy kingdom HAVE to go? <p>
    Rory: Whatever it is, we'll fight it! *She slashes with her sword while Clover breathes fire.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Gtg

    Noght

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Dharma / the real FP

    Must i remind you that this is a ROLEPLAY not a chat room, if you would li to exchange private info ..please do this in another location,
    Thanks ,
    Dharma/the Real fp
    (Person who came up with the idea of this rp)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Marciline

    She writes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Ummmm 1 star

    If its awesone give it 5 stars not 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    AWESOME

    Its cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Is that ben?

    On the cover. Cumberbatch?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    The Dark One*2* Moonpaw

    Moonpaw looked uneasily at her brothers. They had done everything they could to stop their dark sister, but she had still managed to become an apprentice! To Smallstar no less! This was very bad. Very very bad. "You will gaurd the camp alone tonight," droned Smallstar. And with that the clan departed. Moonpaw ran to Lilytail and asked,"how could you let Deadkit be an apprentice!" <br>
    "Oh," said Lilytail dreamily," she seems to have... changed..." Sunpaw and Starpaw turned from where they where hushidly having a conversation, and padded over to Moonpaw. "What are we going to do," hissed Starpaw," I think you apprentices should be getting some sleep," interjected Lilytail. The three siblings fell asleep slowly, one by one. <p>
    Moonpaw was awoken by a scuffling, a scuffling out of camp it sounded like. She cuffed Sunpaw and Starpaw in the head. "I think Deadkit-paw is leaving camp, I'm going to follow her," she said hushed. "Mm-k," said Sunpaw, but Starpaw sat up. "I'll stand gaurd while you find her," he said dutifully. "Thanks," said Moonpaw greatfully. She stalked out of camp after Deadpaw, until she got to a cave. There, dhe hesitated. Eventually she followed Deadpaw in. She sat hidden in the doorway, but she didn't see Deadpaw. Deadpaw jumped at Moonpaw from behind, and pushed her into the pit. Moonpaw screamed and Deadpaw laughed. "Did I do well," she asked. "Very," boomed a voice. Moonpaw cowered. That was the voice of her father! <p>

    *Ok, a few things. A my name is Whirlwind, B if you want me to continue I need three good comments on all of my stories,(Chapter one, prolouge, this chapter. ) C character aplicationas will be on the prolouge* <p>

    - Whirlwind

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 303 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16