Customer Reviews for

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer: (Bullseye Step into Classics Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 334 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(157)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(60)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

you should read this book

This book is about two boys named Tom and Huck. They heard about a treasure buried somewhere. They are trying to find out where the treasure is buried but they have a little problem--other people are looking for the treasure too. Injun Joe is also looking for the tre...
This book is about two boys named Tom and Huck. They heard about a treasure buried somewhere. They are trying to find out where the treasure is buried but they have a little problem--other people are looking for the treasure too. Injun Joe is also looking for the treasure and he is the meanest person that no one likes. One night Tom and Huck were walking in a grave yard and saw Injun Joe kill a guy. So now Tom and Huck are scared of Injun Joe. Then Tom ran away to an island because he wanted to try living on his own. Everyone in the town thought Tom and Huck died, but they didn┬┐t. On the day of their funeral they showed up and surprised all the grown ups. Do they find the treasure? Read and find out. This was an easy book to read because it was short. I liked this book because it had a lot of adventure.

posted by Anonymous on June 6, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

wrong title...this is huck finn

wrong title...this is huck finn

posted by Anonymous on February 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    A CLASSIC BOOK RUINED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I first read this incredible book when I was a little kid before Nooks were even created and I loved it and since The Adventures of Tom Sawyer is clearly a classic I figured it can only be better if I chooose it as an ebook to read to my younger family members so they can see how great this story is too! I started reading a couple of pages and there was some mis-spelled words and so I figured it was only on a few pages but than I kept on reading and it just got worse and worse to the point where I could not not even read it before I just got flat out disgusted with reading a single line because whenever I tried to figure out what the author wrote it made me feel so stupid so I would not recommend reading this particulr ebook be read by anyone else.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    wrong title...this is huck finn

    wrong title...this is huck finn

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    I would not recommend this version

    too many errors in the transcription. I gave up and decided to just read the hardback copy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2010

    Terrible edition

    I'm sure Tom Sawyer is a great book, but this scanned edition is so full of OCR errors that it's unreadable. Hard to even tell what Mark Twain is telling. Not only are many letters misread and the wrong ones inserted, the book is also full of misread punctuation that results in slashes and other marks which confuse.

    I guess since this edition is free that it's got some value, but it's sure no fun at all to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    REVIEW

    I ordered a free sample and evem though I ended up buying it, I still only have the free sample.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Not The Adventures of Tom Sawyer!!!!!!!!!

    I got this hopeing it was "The Adventures of Tom Sawyer" but instead it is "The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn"

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Uuuuggghhhhh

    This wasnt even in english most of the time read a dif. version then youll be happier

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Stupid

    Its abriged version if you want the real version dont buy it its a waste of money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    This book is the most boring book i have EVERread in my entire life!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is so boring that if i had a paper back version of it i would through it across the room and stomp on it with a high heel entill it is shredded to bits!!!! The end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Terrible

    My activity reader wont respond because of this book. It has
    the paragraphs triple spaced and the book has stopped on page 147 and i cant read further. I recommend a different edition if this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    ??

    Can someone tell me if this is a food book or not? I see a ton of post saying it's good and a ron sayinf it's bad. My life revolvs around books, and I need to know if it's good.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Ok

    Fine

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    This book is...

    CRAP

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Hard

    I dont really like it a it is to hard for me it is jus not my type of book my teacer is making my class read it so

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2008

    not a good book.

    The Tom sawyer book was not all that great.The character was boring an nothing really great ever happened in the book. It's surpose to be a adventure book by the way. I just think there's better books.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2007

    It wasn't great

    This book was very boring and barely anything exciting happened during the whole story. I wouldn't recomend it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2004

    Adventures of Tom Sawyer

    this book was constantly boring. I would have rather tried multiplying polynomials and mononomials for 176 hours than read this book. The plot is too slow but the main point is i didn't like it. (readers beware)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2004

    Adventures of Tom Sawyer

    TOO SLOW (NO ACTION), REDUNDANCY ('WELL LOOKY HERE'),PLOT (TOO SLOW), CHARACTERS (MESSED UP: BECKY CRIES TOO MUCH, TOM IS WAY BEYOND IMMATURE; PLAYS LIKE A 6 MONTH OLD BABY; TOM'S MESSED UP CONSCIENCE). THE BOOK INCLUDES OUTDATED WORDS AND TERMS, THE ENDING MAKES NO SENSE WHAT SO EVER, AND INJUIN JOE HAD PRACTICALLY NOTHING TO DO WITH ANYTHING

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3