BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Advertising for Love

Average Rating 3.5
( 662 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(219)

4 Star

(175)

3 Star

(128)

2 Star

(79)

1 Star

(61)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Great read, full book (336 pages)

UK authors write slightly differently than Americans, so while some of the characters weren't exactly what I expected, it is probably due to the slight cultural difference.

Set in Australia, so that was different. But, the characters stayed in character, and because...
UK authors write slightly differently than Americans, so while some of the characters weren't exactly what I expected, it is probably due to the slight cultural difference.

Set in Australia, so that was different. But, the characters stayed in character, and because it is non-American, there was a lot less of the extra drama some American writers seem to like putting into simple, everyday situations.

Strong heroine. The only thing I didn't care for was the keeping secrets of her past for a 'surprise reveal' practically at the end of the book. That's annoying. Just reveal the secrets, and make the dealing with them part of the plot. Makes for a stronger plot, and less of the constant wondering, "Well, good grief, why would they do THAT??!"

Overall tho, a good read. One which I will probably read again.

posted by MzDallas on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Good Promising outline

Promising outline but the story wasn't flushed out well. Super cheesy, poor dialogue, too fast pacing, and unrealistic actions by the characters.

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    Very sweet

    Very sweet and predictable romance. Nice, clean story

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Good story

    I really enjoyed the story, but it could really use some serious editing.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    ...

    there is one part that never gets answered....just who are those kids to her, and their father....

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Worth reading

    I wasn't expecting a lot with this free book but I found myself very drawn into this story. The heartbreaking story of the heroine make you root for her to overcome her self-imposed boundaries & allow herself this love.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    True Rating of 2.5

    It's a cute story idea- but is not the best written story. It is in desperate need of some good editing and cleaning up. It's not a horrible read by any means- but not great either. My biggest criticism is that the POV is all over the place, and you never quite know who is going to speak next. It was confusing at times and seemed to drift between first and third person POVs. It really could be a great story if a professional editor got his/her hands on it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    AN UNORIGINAL ROMANCE -- BUT STILL READABLE

    The entire story line seems to be put together of typical "romance" ideas. A sudden meeting of boss and employee; strange yearnings that neither person seems to understand; hidden past problems, but then ends as expecxted.Despite my negative remarks, I read the whole thing. The characters were likable, but the whole thing was just ordinary. I got annoyed several times because it could have been much better and a little more believable. There are lots of events that are just a little too convenient to be believed. Read it if you have time to kill, but don't expect this to be a fondly remembered book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2013

    Good. The characters drove me crazy a lot of misunderstanding be

    Good. The characters drove me crazy a lot of misunderstanding between the two, but that made them cute! Overall really good free  book. Clean 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Cool book!!

    This book has a great plot, but unfortunetly, it has a TON of typos. It is very clean and is so cute at the end. Tizzy's full name is awesome by the way!!! I totally would watch for more of this author's books in the future. Recomend this book! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Sweet!

    Super sweet & cute book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Good clean story

    This was just a fun simple book that didn't take much time to read. It's a good clean romance which I appreciated so much with all the garbage there is nowadays. The story didn't resonate with me, amd I'm glad it was free, but for being free it's a great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Recommend, was a nice story.

    Was a nice love story!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Loveed it ............until....

    I love the first 200 or so pages but the last 100 or so felt torushed toward an ending and could of been way better if it was longer and more well thought out. Still all in all a decent book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2012

    Not well written, but enjoyable.

    Not well written, but enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Easy Read

    Aside from the gramitcal errors the story line was cute and entertaining/

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Fun and cute

    Was a quick fun read you can overcome obstacles mary

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Needs work

    The book starts out very badly written. The entire story is rushed. But I loved the storyline. If you can get past chapter four it becomes a pretty good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Book

    For a free book, the typographical errors were few. Three or so. The story was just ok. 336 pages.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Decent book

    I really enjoyed this book, however there were many typos and I felt the ending was beautiful but to rushed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Liked it

    Good story but sometimes a little hard to read with all the spelling mistakes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    For a free book, it was fairly good

    I have noticed that most of the free books are very mediocre and that I could probably write a better story than these free ones, but this one surprised me. I liked it, wouldn't say I loved it, but it was enjoyable.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7