Customer Reviews for

Advertising for Love

Average Rating 3.5
( 663 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(219)

4 Star

(176)

3 Star

(128)

2 Star

(79)

1 Star

(61)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Great read, full book (336 pages)

UK authors write slightly differently than Americans, so while some of the characters weren't exactly what I expected, it is probably due to the slight cultural difference.

Set in Australia, so that was different. But, the characters stayed in character, and because...
UK authors write slightly differently than Americans, so while some of the characters weren't exactly what I expected, it is probably due to the slight cultural difference.

Set in Australia, so that was different. But, the characters stayed in character, and because it is non-American, there was a lot less of the extra drama some American writers seem to like putting into simple, everyday situations.

Strong heroine. The only thing I didn't care for was the keeping secrets of her past for a 'surprise reveal' practically at the end of the book. That's annoying. Just reveal the secrets, and make the dealing with them part of the plot. Makes for a stronger plot, and less of the constant wondering, "Well, good grief, why would they do THAT??!"

Overall tho, a good read. One which I will probably read again.

posted by MzDallas on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Good Promising outline

Promising outline but the story wasn't flushed out well. Super cheesy, poor dialogue, too fast pacing, and unrealistic actions by the characters.

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 128 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Ok

    A bit on the boring side.......

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Ok book. Not highly recommended.

    Far fetched plot

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2011

    thumbs up!

    very good reading.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Good book

    Tthis book was good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Nice story

    Sweet story. Tizzy has a difficult past hides her appearance because it makes her feel safe. Grant wants her regardless.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Not awful 230 ish pgs

    I read it and some parts were great. But then towards the middle alot of strange explainations came into play out of nowhere. Also the author went into big details about the wedding and dress. Skipped that part.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    It was okay

    Didnt live up to all of the positive reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Intriguing story

    I don't usually gravitate towards romance novels, but this one held my attention. I couldn't wait to find out how all the characters' issues got resolved. Great ending. However, the editor dropped the ball. Big time! The story was hard to follow sometimes due to the many, many grammatical and spelling errors. The grammatical mistakes far outweighed the spelling mistakes. Hopefully this author will reread the next book before allowing it to be published.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Advertising for Love

    Cute story..... I guess........ Horribly written tho! There were so many POV changes it was hard at times to keep up with who was thinking/talking. The grammar was pretty bad as well. Quick read to pass the time if you're bored...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Nice story

    It was an enjoyable book.
    Was a little bothered by typos
    But the good storyline was worth it.


    By: MiSs BoOkWoRm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Three Stars

    This book was great. However the grammatical errors were very much hated. I love how Tizzy and Grant got their miracle child. But this book was also an average different world romance, therefore quite predictable. I took a star off for that. This could have also been a stronger story. Tizzy was become annoying and Grant was not the strong business man the author put him to be. The Peter area was very awkward as well because she didnt know he was his grandfather and didnt treat him as an elder. But this is a great UK read. Its free so you try it out:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Just OK

    This book had such a great storyline, clean and romantic. But, the English grammar, spelling, and editing were absolutely horrendous! To the point where you would lose the gist

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Anonymous

    Not the best story i have evr read but considering it was free it was pretty good. Im not upset that i read it but i probably wont be somethin i reread. But if you are just looking for an easy romantic read this is a good book for that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Good story, bad delivery

    It was a good tale. But it did drag a bit, I wanted to see the characters relationship grow as a couple through out the story, not the cat mouse game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    under-advertising

    Often times many books have an awesome idea but the story skips over the little things to try and make the story move along faster then it needs to be. That is how I felt about this story. The potential is there but towards the end I felt it to be rushed and without the little things there is nothing there make you root and fall in love with the main characters. I felt I was learning over their romance like I would at a party. The short, sweet and condensed version. That is not a bad thing but I just wish there were more back story to suck me in and forget about the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    OK

    This was an ok love story. I think I enjoyed it more because it was the first book I read on my Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    I feel like I've been cheated there is a page missing at the end

    I feel like I've been cheated there is a page missing at the end so it could've ended better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Ok

    Ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Age

    Minimum age please...thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    A lot of errors

    Good story, but who edited this book?!? There were SOOO many errors, including punctuation and missing words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 128 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7