Customer Reviews for

Advertising for Love

Average Rating 3.5
( 659 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(219)

4 Star

(174)

3 Star

(127)

2 Star

(79)

1 Star

(60)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Great read, full book (336 pages)

UK authors write slightly differently than Americans, so while some of the characters weren't exactly what I expected, it is probably due to the slight cultural difference.

Set in Australia, so that was different. But, the characters stayed in character, and because...
UK authors write slightly differently than Americans, so while some of the characters weren't exactly what I expected, it is probably due to the slight cultural difference.

Set in Australia, so that was different. But, the characters stayed in character, and because it is non-American, there was a lot less of the extra drama some American writers seem to like putting into simple, everyday situations.

Strong heroine. The only thing I didn't care for was the keeping secrets of her past for a 'surprise reveal' practically at the end of the book. That's annoying. Just reveal the secrets, and make the dealing with them part of the plot. Makes for a stronger plot, and less of the constant wondering, "Well, good grief, why would they do THAT??!"

Overall tho, a good read. One which I will probably read again.

posted by MzDallas on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Good Promising outline

Promising outline but the story wasn't flushed out well. Super cheesy, poor dialogue, too fast pacing, and unrealistic actions by the characters.

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 219 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Love it

    Great book good romance. One thing i would like to say is there were a few editing mistakes but not to were the book was unreadable. The grammer was much too proper for people speaking. But all in all i would like to say it doesn't matter how the words were spelt or phrased its the fact that the words are there that matters. It was quite quick to get to the point but it was a beautiful book that i enjoyed reading. I recommend this book to all who are love-sick. ~ Tibby

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Love

    Best book i have ever read,free,and wonderfu.i couldnt wait to finish read iy

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Hghly recommend!

    Wonderful story of overcoming obstacles and fighting for a love meant to be and accepting meddlesome cupids!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Awesome

    Aside from the mistakes in spelling and grammar, this book is a must read. It's perfect for both genders and keeps you on the edge of your seat. I'm satisfied with it. In my opinion, It should'nt be free.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great book

    Love it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    This story is amazing

    But for the people who can not get over the fact that Tizzy stutters and wears what she wears then you must have not read the story she does tht because of her past and if you stop being so ignorant you would have realized that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Cute

    Perhaps a little predictable and cliche, but still a very sweet, clean, and fun way to pass the time. Great for a day on the couch.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Taylor.

    I loved this book even though it had me in tears. Just one little thing can turn in to greater things. Maybe that one little thing will happen to me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Awesome book

    I dont normally do reviews but this book was wonderful, although i got mad at the characters the book kept me so interested that i read it in 3 hours! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Recommend!!!!

    Awesome cute just wonderful a must read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Loved it

    A must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Wonderful

    The book was wonderful!! A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Good

    It was good. Read it. Plzzzz -K

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Lovrb Love it

    Amazing book couldn't put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Sweet!!

    I thought the book was touching and i think they should make a number 2.!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Love it

    I love this book it is so interesting i could not put the book down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Quick easy read

    I hate when there isso much drama in a book that i forget why i read it. This book is the opppsite. Quick and simple.no lengthy backstories no big serious dramatic secrets. I have read this book 3 times in the couple of days having it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Great read. I'm a guy who tends to prefer guns or sex.

    People who say this book is typical with no surprises, and poor storyline etc must not have read the same book I did.
    The grammatical and spelling errors were a distraction at first. But they seemed to be consistent and at times forced. There are also a few instances where the incorrect spelling or grammar then done correctly then error again.
    It wouldn't surprise me if this book was written by a professional well know author who tried to hide their style with the grammatical and spelling errors.
    I thought the plot was great. Darcee developed the plot well. I had a hard time putting it down so when I had to go shopping with my wife I put it on my phone. That way she thought I was texting with my kids and grandkids but was really reading the book.
    When I finished this one I bought Darcee's other 2 books available on Nook.
    I do not know Darcee. So this post isn't a sham.
    I'm just a middle aged west Texas recheck grandpa stuck in Iowa in a wheelchair who really enjoyed the book. I was very surprised to like it but it is good.
    My mother could read the book and enjoy it. There is no violence no sex. There are a couple of hugs and kisses. There is no fighting: verbal or physical.
    Thank you Darcee if you read these posts.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    LOVED it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was sooooooooooooooooo sweet. Deffinately a recommended book and a must read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Needs re-editing

    The story line was great other. Othee than th epuntuation spelling and grammar mistakes i loved every bit. I loved the plot. Just wish maybe they could edit and re-release.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 219 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11