BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Aesop's Fables

Average Rating 4
( 1110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(681)

4 Star

(141)

3 Star

(85)

2 Star

(59)

1 Star

(144)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

You can get this ebook for free legally. .

Google 'gutenburg free ebooks'. This book of stories is great and no longer under copyright law so it's ( along with a lot if other classics) actually free to download instantly thru your nook or pc to nook via the mentioned website.

posted by 5336672 on December 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

ABBY SAYS

For kids undr ten. Good to read in bed or snuggled up with a blanket on a rainy day! Your reader Abby

posted by Anonymous on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 56
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    You can get this ebook for free legally. .

    Google 'gutenburg free ebooks'. This book of stories is great and no longer under copyright law so it's ( along with a lot if other classics) actually free to download instantly thru your nook or pc to nook via the mentioned website.

    28 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2010

    Yep!

    What can one say about all the wonderful tells of this book. You can entertain yourself for days!

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Aesop

    Love him he is a wonderful writer my youngest child in middle school is learning about him so i wanted to read her/him his fables yaayaaaayayyyayay they are so happy with the fable they love them i would recomend them to middle schoolers to learn!!!!!!!!!! :) :)

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2002

    Awesome

    The is an excellent book!!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2005

    The Thief and His Mother

    Every story in this book has a moral. 'Spare the Rod and Spoil the Child.' It means instead of hitting the child let them get in trouble and realize what they did wrong. Also i thought it would have a good impact on children and parents.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2004

    One for all

    My childhood memories are few and far betwen but I specifically remember Aesop's Fables. A wonderful tale ever child should have a chance to read at an early age.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    ABBY SAYS

    For kids undr ten. Good to read in bed or snuggled up with a blanket on a rainy day!
    Your reader
    Abby

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Cool

    It teaches us some very good morals,"honesty is very important", is just one of the many morals Aesop wrote. I LOVE THE BOOK!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Great book

    Like this book................ My teacher read this to the class im in

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    It sucks

    The stories don't havve an ending.

    4 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Ok

    I exspected more but these are nithing but couple of sentences for esch story if you buy this book your in for a disapointment.

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Good.

    I think it had a lot of good details & I like it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    OK.........

    It's ok but they said a bad word for the donkeys in one of te stories not my 100% favorites but ...... well ..... it's ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Asops fables

    Asops fables are very sweet because my favorite is the lion and the mouse

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    i have no clue wht this says.........

    How do you delete a book on a nook...... or can you?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Good

    Very good stories. Remember many from my childhood but you dont get to learn about many of the endings because they make no sense. Many spelling issues but a excellent read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2014

    Great Book !!!!

    Great Book !!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    Awesome

    This book is a good book. It is also funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Mousefur

    Drags emberstreak in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2014

    I hadn't read these in years, but now with children of my own I

    I hadn't read these in years, but now with children of my own I pulled out my copy so we could enjoy them as a family. These tales never get old, and my children loved them so much we're reading them again. A classic that isn't going anywhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 56