Customer Reviews for

Aesop's Fables

Average Rating 4
( 1119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(687)

4 Star

(143)

3 Star

(85)

2 Star

(59)

1 Star

(145)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

You can get this ebook for free legally. .

Google 'gutenburg free ebooks'. This book of stories is great and no longer under copyright law so it's ( along with a lot if other classics) actually free to download instantly thru your nook or pc to nook via the mentioned website.

posted by 5336672 on December 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

ABBY SAYS

For kids undr ten. Good to read in bed or snuggled up with a blanket on a rainy day! Your reader Abby

posted by Anonymous on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Swoft

    I'm lovked out of the erin hunter books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Swift

    Swift as ourta camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    Guys

    ?..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Platinum

    904!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Avalnche

    ((Well that's great. I'm a girl in Rl. O.o)) He growled towards himself, staring at his claws

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Avalanche

    Midnight.....I'll see ya. I did that too, last April and May. I quit for a month, and those were the best two months of my life. I love ya like a sister, more or less. At least you'd listen. No one much in the real world does that. I hope your puppy recovers. Av wasn't exactly a good faithful dad, he<_>ll, he didn't talk to Mid here. I hope you learn to love your life, sh<_>it sucks, but it'll pan out.
    <br> Adios, my friend
    <br> Avalanche

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Ajax

    Nvmd. Sorry i have to go. Bbl bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Skylar to All

    Okay, so you l know I have RPed for a LOOOOOONG time...Especially with my awesome kitteh, Silvermoonstar. Well, I cannot exactly RP much anymore because of some.....er....personal things going on in my life. I am pretty sick with pnemonia ((Like that spelling?)) and I have gone back to cu<_>tting once more. Anywho, I will chit chat and sh<_>it like that, but I will barely actually RP anymore. And Ashfire, Silv and I are not anything....Just friends, otherwise that would be......gross XD No offense Silv! I am already crushin' on the same cat I have always liked. Okay, well, naming the RP's that might disappear..... Silver, Silvermoonstar, Darkheart, Ashen, Jinx, Shinx, Salvage, Titanium, So many others I cannot even remember DX. Oh well, them too! This isn't officially goodbye, but I can still chat, and maybe if you ask, I might RP the cat you ask me to RP!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Devil to Silv

    So we're not atacking Jayclan?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Glosseh to Time

    We moved to 'old mortality' now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Platinum

    What about HyenaSilver?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Broken

    My internet went out and no matter how mny times i tried i coulnt fix it. Then my nighbor came and plugged the antenna in...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Salem

    "Ooh...Mystery...."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Blue 3 OoC

    Well blue started yelling things at her father about her mother(my mom is his mate obviously) and then he went all serious.........so to answer your question.....its rp.......linked ish gonna ra<_<pe blue..but when i have no idea

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Sovi

    I live about 20 minutes outside of Detroit. Pure Michigan! ;D Have you ever been to Mackinaw? That's where we were for vacation. My favorite part was all the fudge shops. ;[)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Jace

    *He Padded In*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    LB

    Hm, I have a violin. I should try it on my stepmother...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2014

    Meh. This is Ender. My NOOK totally broke and won't charge, the

    Meh. This is Ender. My NOOK totally broke and won't charge, the little port even popped out. Hopefully, l can see type from here. If not, I have to wait for my new NOOK to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Envy2

    Nvm, I'm not even gonna try this. Someone tell me what Flower does/replies at HC, please. Bbt if I don't get too busy...packing...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Angelmoon to avalanche

    Cautiously walks out of her hiding spot. She nudges him. "Its ok. I can help you." She mewed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3