Customer Reviews for

Aesop's Fables

Average Rating 4
( 802 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(454)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(51)

1 Star

(125)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

You can get this ebook for free legally. .

Google 'gutenburg free ebooks'. This book of stories is great and no longer under copyright law so it's ( along with a lot if other classics) actually free to download instantly thru your nook or pc to nook via the mentioned website.

posted by 5336672 on December 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

ABBY SAYS

For kids undr ten. Good to read in bed or snuggled up with a blanket on a rainy day! Your reader Abby

posted by Anonymous on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    ABBY SAYS

    For kids undr ten. Good to read in bed or snuggled up with a blanket on a rainy day!
    Your reader
    Abby

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    OK.........

    It's ok but they said a bad word for the donkeys in one of te stories not my 100% favorites but ...... well ..... it's ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    To silverfur

    Nope that is for you.chiou!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    To silverfur

    I conclude observations, in getting in turn you kill there kits raid thier camps and spit on them. I recommend that stay camp and cyber bully them. Because then coming to some elses camp and pionting flaws as doing as i am right now. I also wanted to on behalf of your ugliness. The cats requested but of course they are to to say. So I rephrase it. Three simple please listen. The first message is, "YOU FOXHOLE MURDERS KILLED MY SON SO YOUR AN BIG FAT UGLY JERK! the message two is,"Stay otta clan or I will whoop your butt." The third is,"Get a dang life or quit rping." The last and most humble message is, "U SUCK!" thanks this from the messenger!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Snow

    (I know you can't Eita. I was wondering who did? What are their names? Ive only been back for a day...)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    To Broken

    Short message. Your ugly as heck and smell like butt. The messenger. Oh and you fight horriblely like your drunk or addicted to catnip. See you later kittypets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Salem

    "Waht are the two others? Is one of them me?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Salem

    "Eh... "

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Silverthroat

    Hello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Fang

    Randi is not a friend of herself......that would be weird as heck...... honestly learn how to read and assume correctly........T.T....plus randi probably fell asleep

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Revengexlaw

    Gtg bbl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Demi to Gear

    No. Screw off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Burning cinder to all

    Left the clan. ((Cocokit go to ashes res one))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Burning cinder

    Ehh i dont care fine but if you want a symbols then &#9822 and &#9820

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Lotus

    She backed up. "Sorry.... I.. I don't think this is the place for me. I don't know where I'll go... but somewhere..." she sighed and bound back into the forest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Bloodclaw

    "Yeah i am sure" (it took awhile cause i was oitsid and wifi kept turning off)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Bloodclaw2

    Whatever but that lady killed you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Bloodclaw

    Walks out "i am done here" he says then leaves

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Demi

    Stahp fighting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Demi

    I will never be afraid again,<br>
    I will keep on fighting 'till the end!<br>
    I can walk on water,<br>
    I can fly.<br>
    I will keep on fighting 'till l die!<p>
    ((Seriously, Panther, you need to listen to some Basshunter. It's awesome. Especially Boten Anna, Privjet Russia, and Vi Sitter och Spelar Dota. They are l-can-kick-the-world's-bu<_>tt songs. [Song above: l Can Walk On Water by Basshunter]))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4