Customer Reviews for

Aesop's Fables

Average Rating 4
( 848 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(475)

4 Star

(116)

3 Star

(69)

2 Star

(57)

1 Star

(131)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

You can get this ebook for free legally. .

Google 'gutenburg free ebooks'. This book of stories is great and no longer under copyright law so it's ( along with a lot if other classics) actually free to download instantly thru your nook or pc to nook via the mentioned website.

posted by 5336672 on December 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

ABBY SAYS

For kids undr ten. Good to read in bed or snuggled up with a blanket on a rainy day! Your reader Abby

posted by Anonymous on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Good

    Very good stories. Remember many from my childhood but you dont get to learn about many of the endings because they make no sense. Many spelling issues but a excellent read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Silvermoonstar

    Silvermoonstar laughed, watching Dismay. <p> Busy day....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Silvermoonstar

    Silvermoonstar chuckled. "I found someone's weak spot..." She nudged Dismay, letting her do what she wanted. <p> DX So Tired...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Obsidian & Silvermoonstar

    Obsidian pricked her ears. "Thanks!" She meowed, sweeping her fluffy tail over her paws. <p> Silvermoonstar gazed around camp, her eyes narrowing as she noticed the inactiveness and how little the cats actually did involving the clan, onjust off topic things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Forcemate Request

    (I know some of you do. You can use a fake name if you want. Go to 'dracula' and forcemate Clockwork and/or Ferns. Whichever one you please. They're co-leaders. Injure them badly while you're at it. Don't kill them, I want to see their kits so I can kill them too. It's time they learned. ~ B/ack.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Relent2

    Thank you...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Hyenasilver

    I'm also terrified of thunderstorms, but I love the rain. One of the worst combos ever already, then throw in that I live in Florida. It's not so bad here in Alaska, though. Wish my vacation was longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Hyenasilver

    Was that an imposter or...?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Ravenpaw

    Joined Pantherstar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Ash 璘

    (Nice, Outt.)) <p>

    Layed down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    *:*

    Hm...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Titanium ▓

    Titanium purred. "That's okay!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Ash 璘

    Yawned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Magnetron2

    Bbl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Gear

    Waits

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Neko

    "No!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Spring to Redd

    That was SUNNY. Not me. Bleh. I hate Raven.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Life's Rp'er/Berserk

    It's been awhile. I tell myself to come and visit, but never make it past them words. I haven't actually been too busy lately, but I just didn't want to Roleplay. Well anyway, I'm probably going to quit Rp again. Maybe for awhile. Or maybe forever. I could care less if Rp died off, at this point. I'm so tired of Roleplay. Even after all the months of being inactive... Eh. Some things are worth it. But Roleplay is none of my concern any more. For me, it's just something to do when I'm really bored, or just feelling like typing a really long and boring message on how I hate Roleplay. So, there you have it. I've gave up on Roleplay. It's the last thing on my mind that's 'fun'. I could go on a rant about Clans in particular, but I'd rather not. For the next few days, I'll be watching over some of the Clans I Roleplay in. But I won't post. But for now, I have to go eat dinner. Be back later, sometime or another.)) ~L

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    TO ALLL

    Please explain to me what a loner is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6