Customer Reviews for

Aesop's Fables (Complete 12 Volumes)

Average Rating 4
( 418 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(227)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(58)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

You can get this ebook for free legally. .

Google 'gutenburg free ebooks'. This book of stories is great and no longer under copyright law so it's ( along with a lot if other classics) actually free to download instantly thru your nook or pc to nook via the mentioned website.

posted by 5336672 on December 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

ABBY SAYS

For kids undr ten. Good to read in bed or snuggled up with a blanket on a rainy day! Your reader Abby

posted by Anonymous on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Good

    Very good stories. Remember many from my childhood but you dont get to learn about many of the endings because they make no sense. Many spelling issues but a excellent read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Good

    Good book, but some of the fables were kind of pointless or hr to understand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Review by Legolas

    A funny and philosophical book full of morals. It can be an unnerving book but these fables gain your interest. I wake up on the mornin and feel the need to read these. Unfortunately its so short.
    Recommended for ages 9-18
    Rcommended Books: Heroes of Olympis by Rick Riordan, Goddess Girls by Joan Holub, and Girls to the Rescue by Bruce Lansky
    I have reviewed on EllaEnchanted and Divergent
    Ten year old girl living in Las Cruces NM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Truly motivating

    It has alot of stories that have morals and I put all those morals in my buttcrack

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Sos

    Best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    NOT BAD ;)

    Great colection of fables!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    TAP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Filled with classic stories such as the tortoise and the hare. Good book. Get it. It is interesting, but has typos and a bad word for donkey in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Good for chldren

    Good book and helps children understand the bible better!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    S The Serpant and the Eagle

    That is the best one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    F

    Good for everyone judt dont you cuss peeps

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Hgjdm

    Xsdnnndmkjdldk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Great Fables

    SpiritRane: You know when I was in grade school our Librarian read these Fables to us now and then, I remember being in awe of all the fasinating things she read to us back then. I am older now and still love some of these but others well I must have had a better imagination back then. :) Worth the read and free to boot. Blessed be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Book is awesome

    This is a good book. It is about a bunch of dumb animals whi do stupid things and get killed or something like that. Lol it isnt a bad book it is awesome. I guess some people are used to reading books like twilight and all the new and "improved" junk. Anyway yes get the book it is good. Teaches you lessons you wull need to learn in life. Im twelve and this book is good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Luv,but one thing..........

    It dosent show the morals!!!yeah!!!it keeps u guessing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Awesome

    Fantastic books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Anoymmus

    I like this book but it does have problems! The problems are the book is broken and has unnessary spaces between the title andthe stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Sgsgcbfbvn

    Vhdhdhfhdtuqwgd arg dubdyvseg

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    Good book

    Not as good as i thought it would be

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4