Customer Reviews for

Aesop's Fables

Average Rating 4
( 1162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(720)

4 Star

(149)

3 Star

(89)

2 Star

(58)

1 Star

(146)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

You can get this ebook for free legally. .

Google 'gutenburg free ebooks'. This book of stories is great and no longer under copyright law so it's ( along with a lot if other classics) actually free to download instantly thru your nook or pc to nook via the mentioned website.

posted by 5336672 on December 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

ABBY SAYS

For kids undr ten. Good to read in bed or snuggled up with a blanket on a rainy day! Your reader Abby

posted by Anonymous on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    ABBY SAYS

    For kids undr ten. Good to read in bed or snuggled up with a blanket on a rainy day!
    Your reader
    Abby

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    OK.........

    It's ok but they said a bad word for the donkeys in one of te stories not my 100% favorites but ...... well ..... it's ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2015

    Netflix

    Guten Morgen... Aces, l'm sore. Dx Conditioning not fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2015

    Epsilon

    Her scales get dull turning white slowly as she looses life. All her sces were gray but one fourth of them were pure white.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2015

    Epsilion

    Gtg bbt @ our cam

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2015

    Epsilion

    Startedto wke from the comma taking a blow from theknif as her scas cracked revealing soft flesh asknives cut deep in making blood pour from the wounds pushing Herbie back. She fell into the clutchesof the comma loosing blood fast.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Starling

    Nine hundred and one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Hopekit

    I gtg bb in a few minutes or an hour... (making dinner)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Reck

    Loooll that Asian card.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Darkness

    I already talked to Silv. It wasn't Blood and l. It's some cat named Death. Not even claiming to be me. So fu<^>ck off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Blood

    It has to do with bone(r)s

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    R2-D2

    Beep bop boop! Beeep! Bop! Boop!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Demented Vader

    Wut? I'm not gunna be able to join. I know it. I just know it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Perriwink to emberkit

    Watches her. I guess you found a new mom. She whispered, climbing a tree

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Morphine

    The rogue padded in after a couple nights away. Her paws ached and were gritted with gravel. She sat down with a huff, pluckin the loose rock from her paw pads. <p> There was no WiFi anywhere around where I stayed! I was like "Aw, Sh<_>it!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    Ignore...

    Ignore That Illiterate Cu<_>nt Cougar Who Has No Real Life So He "Forcemates" Cats On A Nook Roleplay. Like, How Pathetic. Round Of A Plause For Him. He's Going Nowhere In Life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    To Glitter

    HI!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Four

    "You can do it," he coaxed. "Come on..." He and Starling helped her back to Jayclan, supporting her nearly completely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Darkness to Kits

    Just saying, if you leave, you'd miss out on all you can eat buffetts, no parent nagging after you, and a safe fun life. ((Okay, Sparrow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Darkness

    Yeaaaah, that *actually* happened. -_-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5