BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Aesop's Fables

Average Rating 4
( 1109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(680)

4 Star

(141)

3 Star

(85)

2 Star

(59)

1 Star

(144)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

You can get this ebook for free legally. .

Google 'gutenburg free ebooks'. This book of stories is great and no longer under copyright law so it's ( along with a lot if other classics) actually free to download instantly thru your nook or pc to nook via the mentioned website.

posted by 5336672 on December 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

ABBY SAYS

For kids undr ten. Good to read in bed or snuggled up with a blanket on a rainy day! Your reader Abby

posted by Anonymous on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Good

    Very good stories. Remember many from my childhood but you dont get to learn about many of the endings because they make no sense. Many spelling issues but a excellent read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2014

    Description:  So many stories that we consider modern have their

    Description:  So many stories that we consider modern have their roots in Aesop's fables.  They truly are timeless.  This is a collection of tales that is appropriate for any age, the lessons that they teach are simple and useful in everyday life.




    What I liked:  I recognized a lot of the tales, some I had heard or seen in children's picture books, others in movies, tv shows, cartoons, etc.  I had no idea that the stories were written such a long time ago.




    What I didn't like: It was hard to read this in one sitting.  Because the stories are so short, I found myself either constantly re-reading entire tales or falling asleep after I had read a few of them.  




    Would I recommend this?:  Absolutely.  I think that every person should spend some time with this book at least once.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Hopekit

    Encouraged icekit to eat the rest 'whats happened? You might get hurt here!!'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    HYENASILVER?!!!!

    -falconkit and C-3P0kit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Demented Vader

    Don't listen to that bald, green thing! Listen to me, son! *tosses more candy*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Demented Vader

    Well...uh....Want some candy? *throws candeh randomly*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Chewbacca

    Ragh! Raaagharghahrgh!? (Have you seen Han and the Millenium Falcon?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Demented Vader

    Don't forget to take some M&Ms! *he throws them at Silverthroat*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Yoda

    Disturbing, this is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Vader

    He poked C-3P0. "Want some candeh?" He hands him an M&M.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Demented Vader

    Son!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Chewbacca

    Ragh! Arrrgh. Arrrrrghhraghh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Owlpaw

    Snarled steuggling to get up. He stood shackly and growled. Leave my faher alone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Demented Vader

    I'm not evil. Just demented. Hai. *pelts him with candy*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Leia

    Derp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Yoda

    Strange, this is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    R2-D2

    Beep beep bop boop bop? Boop beep bop!? ((Don't you ever stop working? What were you doing?))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    REVENGECLAW says goodbye

    WHAT?!FOZZIE BEAR?!He leaves for new bloodclan.---I pay my respects to old bloodclan.I joined at Tigerclaw's revenge and then captured cats in a dungeon...those were the good ol days.But im taking my Scoundrel somewhere else...The new BloodClan...Goodbye from your sarcastic friend, <p>"Silver"Revengeclaw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Flashwing

    Ok then ill adopt u because bloodclan is evil meet me at old mortality result one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Fire

    Floof

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8