Customer Reviews for

Aesop's Fables

Average Rating 4
( 1142 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(706)

4 Star

(148)

3 Star

(88)

2 Star

(59)

1 Star

(141)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

You can get this ebook for free legally. .

Google 'gutenburg free ebooks'. This book of stories is great and no longer under copyright law so it's ( along with a lot if other classics) actually free to download instantly thru your nook or pc to nook via the mentioned website.

posted by 5336672 on December 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

ABBY SAYS

For kids undr ten. Good to read in bed or snuggled up with a blanket on a rainy day! Your reader Abby

posted by Anonymous on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 706 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 36
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    You can get this ebook for free legally. .

    Google 'gutenburg free ebooks'. This book of stories is great and no longer under copyright law so it's ( along with a lot if other classics) actually free to download instantly thru your nook or pc to nook via the mentioned website.

    26 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2010

    Yep!

    What can one say about all the wonderful tells of this book. You can entertain yourself for days!

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Aesop

    Love him he is a wonderful writer my youngest child in middle school is learning about him so i wanted to read her/him his fables yaayaaaayayyyayay they are so happy with the fable they love them i would recomend them to middle schoolers to learn!!!!!!!!!! :) :)

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2002

    Awesome

    The is an excellent book!!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2005

    The Thief and His Mother

    Every story in this book has a moral. 'Spare the Rod and Spoil the Child.' It means instead of hitting the child let them get in trouble and realize what they did wrong. Also i thought it would have a good impact on children and parents.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2004

    One for all

    My childhood memories are few and far betwen but I specifically remember Aesop's Fables. A wonderful tale ever child should have a chance to read at an early age.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Cool

    It teaches us some very good morals,"honesty is very important", is just one of the many morals Aesop wrote. I LOVE THE BOOK!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Great book

    Like this book................ My teacher read this to the class im in

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Good.

    I think it had a lot of good details & I like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Asops fables

    Asops fables are very sweet because my favorite is the lion and the mouse

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Halo

    He continued to stare out into nothingness. He scented something familiar, soon recognizing his friend's scent. "Hurricane?" He stood up, and tilted his head, confused. "Where did you go? You disappeared with the other half of BloodClan!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Night

    Okay. See you later.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Redd

    Darn. How bout now?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Silv

    903?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Yellow eyes

    Swoop in and take ice kit to mum

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Lilywolf to Shellpool

    Thanks for the message Shell! I'm glad that you are happier! I want you to be as happy as possible and if that involves giving up rp then so be it. Lilywolf will miss Shellpool extremely though. But I understand your feelings. I love ya and I wish you the best! You will always be welcome in Horseclan, even if you just pop in once! Have an awesome life and I hope to hear from you sometime! ~ Lilywolf &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Death2

    Sorry, Redd. When I can handle all my homework, and I'm not busy, I'll rp. Funny thing is, I could be popular at my school, but I can't. Because of the most popular girl at my school. I guess she thought I was a threat to her. So she stole my style and gave me dirty looks in the hallway. So I decided to never become popular.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Firepelt

    Sorry i ment to put firepelt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Firesteel to Silv

    Our new camp is at modgi result one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 706 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 36