BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

After Adam (A Teen Romance)

Average Rating 4.5
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Best book ever

I read this book in 2 nights! Its amazing i loved it. I couldnt put the book down! I am fourteen and it was the perfect reading level for youngs teen girls! Buy this book!

posted by Anonymous on October 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Book was good but grammar wa horrible

I liked the storyline. I just wish we could have found out exavtly how adam died. And my only issue is that there are too many gramatical mistakes and misspellings. Ever heard of proofreading?

posted by Anonymous on February 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    Best book ever

    I read this book in 2 nights! Its amazing i loved it. I couldnt put the book down! I am fourteen and it was the perfect reading level for youngs teen girls! Buy this book!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    I loved it!

    I hate it whe a book ends. I seriously loved this book and wish it had a secule!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Is that cheating?:)

    After Adam by Katie Aelo is an amazing book. The story was filled with lots if twists and its hard to stop reading, this was one of my favorite teen love story books. If your looking fir a good book you should read this, my only complaint was that it all ended so fast I wished the book was longer and showed then as a couple more. She should make another book to continue this. I love this book so read it!!:)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Amazing

    I loved this. It was reallyy short for me burt its a sweet story. I as sick and read it in like three hours when i stayed home from school. I wish itbwas longer though

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    AM

    I would give this book ten stars (even though I'm not a teen, I'm a grandma) for the unusual story, for the characters, and all the emotions I went through while reading it. Thank you, Ms. Aleo. Keep it up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    My sister never put it down.

    Too bad I never picked it up.

    Read the review below to see my sisters review.

    Btw she meant 'sequel' and not 'secuel' haha

    :D

    EnJoY tHe BoOk NaO

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Amazing!

    It was really short though. I wish it was longer or had a sequil! I deffinetly recommend!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    Amazing

    I absolutely love this book (:

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Angels bio

    Angel Diandre. Male. Five foot ten. Hazel eyes. Brown hair. Lightskin. Age fifteen. Personality: humorous. Intelligent. Calm and collected. Also very romantic if u get to know me. Fun and enthusiastic. Loves music. R and b mostly.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Kaylee

    Name: Kaylee • Age: 15 • Hair: Light brunette with fading redish streaks • Eye Color: Brown with a soft green around the edge • Height: 5'6 • Complexion: Light skinned and tans easily, a natural light blush and a few freckles • History: Um, was born and grew up...? • Bf/Crush: The world may never know • Usually Wearing: A baby tee and jean shorts/skinny jeans, Vans, and a pair of earings. She always has on her necklace with a golden 'K' on it • Personality: Quiet, stays mostly to herself but does the most random stuff when she knows a person • Likes: animals, 1D, reading, and dancing • Dislikes: too much noise, when its pitch black outside, and judgements • Other: Goodbye.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Best book ever!!!!!

    This book is soooooo good!!!! I read this in one night!!!! By the first paragraph i was hooked!!!! This book consists of all kinds of emotions!!!!!!! I'd pay so much more than just 99 cents!!!!!! This is the best book garanteed!!!!!!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Loved this book!!! It was so cute! I mean, it seems really wrong

    Loved this book!!! It was so cute! I mean, it seems really wrong, but in the end, you can tell it's just right. Like it was meant to be! Cutest. Short story. EVER!! Please Katie Aleo, come out with a sequel!! Love it love it love it!! I read it in less than two nights. It's a great teen love story for teens. (This is coming from a teen who is 15.) But honestly I loved this book. I wish I can find someone just like Camp. (: <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    OMG!!!

    This book was great. I wish it said why Adam died.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Lol

    Why ppl be cussing on here??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Vampires

    I really love this series the books are cheap and the story line is great and so are the characters, would recommend for the vampire lovers out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    My kind of book

    I enjoyed reading it and loved the romance. I really like that it wasn't over the top with sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Brooke

    Name is Breanna Brooke Lanae. Ok i am not listing things off becaue i get confused that way. Okay so i am 14 thats my actual age. I have long thick curly dark brown hair thats lightened with blonde highlights. I have medium brown eyes that are big and round. I am 5' 5" and really tan. I am athletic, i play volleyball and run track. I am really country. I was born in Florida but currently live in South Carolina. Most my family lives in the southern parts of Florida and Georgia. I wear contacts and glasses but mostly contacts. I have freckles. I am a very opioniated person and have this thing were i cant keep my mouth shut. Dont ever ask me something unless you want the complete truth. Alot of people say im mean..but im just blunt. I get hyper someties. I am a usually fun and happy person but can get mad really quick. I usually only get mad at who.res, when someone messes with people i love, when someones being bullied, really rude and obnoxious people. I love the color purple. Its amazingggg! I love sweet tea! I am usually not wearing thr same thing, lol but i do wear jeans alot like everyday. Oh and i am usually wearing my track running shoes, my cowgirl boots, or my lavendar vans. Hmmm i guess thats its..oh and i have this dragon named sprakles! But spark for short. Shes a medium grey color with lavendar eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Jazz

    Name: Jasmine, but I prefer Jazz. Gender: girl Age: 15. Looks: Short, around five feet. Skinny, but curvy. Tan skin, blonde hair, green eyes. Freckles on my nise and cheeks. Wears: depends on my mood, but I almost always wear my cowboy boots. Personality: really nice. Respectful. Other: Is southern, therefore, has a southern accent, but not enough of one to be annoying. plays guitar, rides and takes care of horses, and listens to country music the most.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Karly

    NAME•Karly Ann Lebrun AGE•15 HEIGHT•5'5" APPEARENCE•Slightly wavey auburn hair, just past her shoulders. Gray-blue eyes. Full, soft mouth, meaning she was vulnerable. Chin, entirely stubborn. STYLE•Usually wears black, white, blue, purple and red. Always wears jeans, usually skinny. Only wears black and gold DC shoes and black boots. Always wears a bracelt and necklace, sometimes wears earings. PERSONALITY•Shy, usually. But once you get to know her, she is all smiles and crazy. OTHER•Has a cat and dog. Cat, Misty, gray, Russian Blue, girl. Dog, white and brown, docked tail, boxer/st.bernard cross, girl. LIKES•Music, drawing, volleyball, hockey, reading, writing, animals, reptiles, singing TV• Doctor Who, Vampire Diaries, Supernatural, Regular Show, SNL, Austin and Ally DISLIKES•Bugs/insects/arachnids, cold, math, Ozzy Ozborne, They Might Be Giants, clowns, talking in front of groups STATUS•Single

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4