Customer Reviews for

After Dark

Average Rating 3
( 1983 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(451)

4 Star

(301)

3 Star

(449)

2 Star

(339)

1 Star

(443)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

An Exciting Read

At only 9 pages, After Dark is a short, quick read with an underlying story that you've probably heard to some extent before. The story was well written, and descriptive. The quick introduction set the scene very well, and provided a good mental image that set the sta...
At only 9 pages, After Dark is a short, quick read with an underlying story that you've probably heard to some extent before. The story was well written, and descriptive. The quick introduction set the scene very well, and provided a good mental image that set the stage for the coming events.

After Dark starts a little slow as it pants the scene, but quickly gains pace and builds excitement as the events quickly unfold. The story deals with some situations that could be considered mature and also includes some strong violence, so keep that in mind when deciding if you would allow younger readers to read this story.

I definitely recommend this story to anyone looking for a quick and exciting read to pass some time, perhaps at a doctor's office, or waiting for food to cook, whatever suits your time needs.

posted by BlueViper on July 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

132 out of 151 people found this review helpful.

Short book!

Eight pages?! I downloaded this twice - all I got were eight pages! Don't waste your time with this.

posted by 2727563 on February 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1994 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 100
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Jon

    Yah it is a rip of but man good story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Started good

    As soon a soon as the book starts it ends. Leaving you hanging with the guy blacking out :(

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Wolf

    It was really good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Guts

    Awsoome book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Great read.

    I enjoyed the writing style and on par editing. Sometimes those things are an issue with free books, but not this one. As a rape survivor the first part was tough to get through, but man, having a werewolf show up just in the nick of time and exact justice made wish I was friends with one. I would love to see a follow up to this tale.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Madyson

    I loved this book A+

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Good book

    Its a very good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Wonderful!

    Keep it up!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Princess

    I have noticed that all of Bryan Lees free books have no more than 2 1/2 stars. I dont know about you, but im NEVER going to read his books.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Echokit

    Mommy?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Wish there was more

    I loved the 8 pages of the story even tho there was so little i really enjoyed the description on each page i felt like i was in it but there should've been a whole story not a prolauge

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Manyfur

    What do you mean. Of course im ok!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Question

    I loved this its really good.but is it really only 20 pages long?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Ejoyable

    Loved it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Wow

    Im ten and it has alot if very disturbing words in ut but over all its a very great book but only for thirteen year olds and older

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Decent

    It is a really good short story. But the ending is a bit abrupt.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Great Read

    Loved it!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Ending

    I love the ending of this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    ANONYMOUS

    It was predictable. Pretty short, too. But how can i say that when it was free and i had already read the reviews..... i mean i read the horrible reviews but yet i still decidednto read it. Over all it was pretty good for a free book, but the author could've done better.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Interesting

    This very short story was an enjoyable read with an unexpected plot and ending. Great little time waster; although, I wish it were a bit more developed..

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1994 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 100