Customer Reviews for

After Dark with a Scoundrel (Lords of Vice Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 247 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Lords of Vice

    Horray for #3....I will definitely keep reading. I look forward to #4!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    AFTER DARK WITH A SCOUNDREL IS A GOLDEN STAR READ!

    I have always dreamt of going back to the Regency period to see and capture that time with its entire lush and provocative people. Since I am not creative enough to build a time machine I will just let USA Today's bestselling author, Alexandra Hawkins's After Dark with a Scoundrel, the third luscious installment in her The Lord of Vice series, which was released on February 1, 2011 by St. Martin's Press do the deed for me. After Dark with a Scoundrel is the provocative story of Lady Regan Alice Bishop, the beloved baby sister of Frost, Lord Chillingworth. One reckless and innocent kiss has Regan packed-up and headed off to Miss Swan's Academy for Young Ladies far away from London and the one Lord of Vice that has enraptured the hellion's young heart. After five long years Regan has returned to London--without Frost's permission--with a solid plan in hand. Finally Regan will show Dare that she is no longer the rambunctious girl she once was, but the mature and loving woman she has become who longs to give Dare the love he deserves. First she'll try everything she can to get him to drop his 'brotherly noble' feelings for her. Then she will set out to achieve Dare's admission that there is more between them than his noble high-handed principals he feels for her. Fighting for their love is not as easy as Regan believed it would be with a beautiful widow trying to tempt him away and a familial secret that keeps him tied to his irritatingly dysfunctional family. Dare is unprepared for the intoxicating beauty that he spies across the theatre. In an amber gold dress, Lady Regan, the once rumbustious hellion that he stole a kiss from five years ago is now a dark raven haired beauty starring back at him in shock. His rampant desires are all over the place, but he has been requested --by none other than the beauty's brother, Frost-- to keep a watchful eye on the minx. Between trying to keep his hands off Regan and keeping his dysfunctional family intact Dare is bound by his high-principals to keep Regan at arms length; all the while desiring the minx beyond what is noble. This doesn't stop Dare from kissing the breath out of her on more than one occasion. Or almost pummeling his Lord of Vice brother, Vane for stealing not such an innocent kiss from Regan. Things are all mixed up and the once celibate-- by his own choice-- Lord finds himself in dire straits whenever he is near Regan. Gone are the brotherly feeling and a full fledged scoundrel is on the loose and the only woman that can put him out of his misery is Regan. Good luck, Dare! Lady Reagan Alice Bishop is the main reason I loved After Dark with a Scoundrel. She is such a loving and adoring character that you couldn't help root for her from the moment you meet her. Her voice came through with a bang. Regan let's readers know from the start that Dare is her one true love. She is fearless and strong but still a young vulnerable woman as we see through the scene as Regan watches Dare leave with the young beautiful widow,Mrs. Randal.. My heart broke as I read the scene of Regan sitting out on the terrace after arriving home from the ball contemplating the night's events. Her mind is spinning with the fact that Dare left with another woman and probably is in her bed. My heart went out to Regan. The writing in this scene had my emotions twisting and turning. On one hand you see the vulnerability of Regan, but in the next you see her growth and strength when she conf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3