Customer Reviews for

After Eden, a Young Adult Paranormal Romance (Fallen Angels Series, Book 1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

5 stars

I love this story it is addicting, i wish there were more good books like this!cant wait to read the second book. Hope it.is just as good.

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

To fast!

This started wayyyyyyy to fast! Within maybe 20 pages she was asking the famous line "what are you?" after only meeting him for maybe 10 minutes :?

posted by 10613863 on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Confusing

    The author of this novel had a good idea and was an interesting premise compared to other books that feature angels. The heroine (I use this term loosely), however, left me confused and annoyed.

    Devi had all the wrong reactions to everything. An angel who took her brother away willingly, she couldn't forgive. A devil who tried to kill her, forgiven right away. It made no sense. I also didn't understand how she fell in love with the hero of the book so quickly. He literally said a sentence to her and she was in love.

    All in all this book became more and more confusing as it went on and I could barely finish it. Maybe the book went too in depth? I'm not entirely sure. But the main character was a huge problem. She was too childish and whinny I just couldn't like her.

    I did like the idea behind the novel though and the cover art is awesome.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Eh

    Lots of errors,
    Inconsistant
    Written like a bad fan fic

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    From the blurb I figured the book is very much what I like to re

    From the blurb I figured the book is very much what I like to read, so I had high expectations for it. The beginning of the book was promising, but it watered down from there. Around the middle I got the impression the author was a bit lost and didn’t exactly know where she was going with it — to be short, it was rather boring without any real context or connection to the actual plot. In some ways the middle seems to be part of a fully different book than the beginning and end.

    Pine got the story back together for the grand finale, and in my opinion she did a good job with it. I do think the blurb promised a bit more than what the book delivered. Though it is a series, so we might get more of that on the latter books. However the main event on this book wasn’t getting his brother back.

    Devi was a likable enough lead character and Pine managed to make her a believable hot and cold teenager without being too annoying. Kim — Devi’s best friend — brought a little spice, but she was kind of forgotten after the first half of the book. Oz is a strange but nice guy demon who seems to do a lot of things for the sake of the plot, rather than for his personality.

    The premises was an interesting take on the Christian mythology — devout believers be aware, that it might be offensive to you. I wish some things would have been explained a bit more in the book, since for example I had to go and google the difference between spirit and soul to fully understand what was going on.

    I think the story has a lot of potential, but it’s quite clear it wasn’t ready for publishing and still requires editing. For example there’s a scene where Devi and Oz goes to have some pancakes and after they’ve ordered their delicious carb bombs, they are suddenly back in Oz’s car driving to the pancake place.

    To be honest I thought quite often, that I’d just mark this book as DNF, but I stuck through it. I think the author has talent, but this novel could’ve used a lot more work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Good book.

    Fcshxhjbherr

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    it was okay..

    it was okay..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    U could do better...

    I think that the story idea is good but it seemed a lot like the author just put a strange spin on hush,hush by becca fitzpatrick. It has so much potential to be a great book that i was dissapointed when it fell a little short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1