BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

After Eden, a Young Adult Paranormal Romance (Fallen Angels Series, Book 1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 187 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

5 stars

I love this story it is addicting, i wish there were more good books like this!cant wait to read the second book. Hope it.is just as good.

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

To fast!

This started wayyyyyyy to fast! Within maybe 20 pages she was asking the famous line "what are you?" after only meeting him for maybe 10 minutes :?

posted by 10613863 on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    To fast!

    This started wayyyyyyy to fast! Within maybe 20 pages she was asking the famous line "what are you?" after only meeting him for maybe 10 minutes :?

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Ehh

    Its alright. Recommended if you REALLY love fallen angels or demons i should say and can endure confussion exceptionally well. A little lenghthy and at times dull. Lacks passion and romance. A lot of back and forth. I didnt like how the charactars grew to love each other after a couple days and a couple get togethers. But i liked the storyline itself alot although it was a tad bit corny. Worth the price however.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Ehh

    The storyline is great. But i felt like we didnt need to know every solitary emotion Devi was feeling at every solitary moment. And i dont know if it was my nook, but there were quite a few spelling and grammar errors, even when it came to characters names. And in some places information was needed where it was not, while in other places extra information was given but not needed at all. I also found that the story switched moods too quickly and too often, making the reading slightly tedious. I couldnt get a clear picture of Oz in my head until i was more than halfway done with the book, plus there was quite a bit of jumping around, which was confusing. The most crucial part that was missing i thought however was the lack of density and complexity of the characters. I knew who they were, but they werent quite ALIVE to me. Their actions thoughts and words seemed repetive and i wondered why new phrases werent used (this also goes with Devis seemingly constant sobbing and lungs being on fire and rib cage collapsing). But despite these minor inconveniences and the fact that at times it was only my curiosity of whether or not Devi and Oz would do anything more than kiss that kept me going, it wasnt a bad book at all. The plot was well thought out and humorous and at points i was actually laughing out loud and getting strange looks from my family. Those characteristics possessed me to buy and read the next book. I hope i dont have to skip any paragraphs in the next one, however.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    A satisfactory read.

    The plot is a little thin and the pacing uneven, but overall it's a decent read. Nothing overtly cliche and the characters are interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Waaaaaaaaaaaaay too long...

    Way too long. Plot got boring. Didn't like Jasmine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    P-town is deamon town

    This author has potential. The pacing and dialouge was
    not as smooth or engrossing as that of a more experienced author would be. That being said, i did get a thrill out of reading a book set so close to my home town. It was pretty neat to picture the characters sitting in dixie's (the roxy) and in case the author didn't know, if you look under the loin cloth you discover that jesus on the wall is a woman ;)


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1