Customer Reviews for

After Eden, a Young Adult Paranormal Romance (Fallen Angels Series, Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 188 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

5 stars

I love this story it is addicting, i wish there were more good books like this!cant wait to read the second book. Hope it.is just as good.

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

To fast!

This started wayyyyyyy to fast! Within maybe 20 pages she was asking the famous line "what are you?" after only meeting him for maybe 10 minutes :?

posted by 10613863 on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    5 stars

    I love this story it is addicting, i wish there were more good books like this!cant wait to read the second book. Hope it.is just as good.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    ?!

    Please DONT make ur paragraphs and reviews a freaking MILE LONG

    9 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Not too cheesy

    I found this story touching, and although it contained angels, demons, and devils it never went over the top. It definitely left me wanting more. I highly recommend it to fans of fallen angel stories.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Amazing

    This was by far one of my favorite paranormal romances. I found the characters and storyline stood out from the typical paranomral romances and taken to a whole new level. Once I started reading it I couldnt put it down! I read it in a whole day, it was that good. I was laughing so hard through the whole book.

    I highly recomend it to anyone. I can tell you right now you wont be dissapointed.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Addicting!

    I wasn't expecting much for a 99 cent book, but this was great! I literlly couldn't put it down, I was up until 3AM reading it last night. I can't wait for the next in the series to come out!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Nice change

    I dont usually write reviews on books but i felt that i just had to for this one. Personally I really liked this book. Its certainly a nice change from vampires and werewolves

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    I love the two main characters in this book. If you love young a

    I love the two main characters in this book. If you love young adult paranormal romance you will devour this book. I'm a sucker for bad boys and this book has my favorite so far. I can't wait to see how this story develops.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Hotbooks

    This book is one of the most amazing books i have ever read! I am a very slow reader and i just got into the habbit of reading. This book kept me entertained and i loved Oz. Devi was a funny, and shy teenager. I bought this book at 10 pm and finished it the next day and their is over 700pages in the book i love it so much!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Great book!

    I just finshed the book last night and it was great it only to me two days to read it . If you like romance with a little little twist. I cant wait to start the second book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2015

    Amazing

    This is one of my all time favorite books because i fell in love with every character in it. When an author can do that it makes my heart smile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Beautifully Written - Highly Recommended!!

    This is a book that I never would have chosen to read but there was an excerpt at the end of another book (Gravity) and I got sucked into it.

    First of all, the opening scene was a re-enactment from The Snow Queen. Already I knew I would identify with the narrator; the 1st person voice of a 17 year old teen girl spoke to me and I was transported back to the angst and uncertainty of that age, with the advantage of wisdom gained (I hope) by about 30 years more of living.

    I thought the narrator, Devi, was a sympathetic character with a soft heart, a strong sense of right and wrong (including the guilt that goes along with that), and a sharp wit. She was much stronger than she gave herself credit for being.

    Oz was amazing. How could she not fall for him and his willingness to overlook all of her faults and only see the beauty? He was certainly unexpected and didn't fit my preconceived notions of how he should be.

    There were some graphic scenes of violence but, although I am generally quite squeamish, they did not detract from the story. I think they were necessary to really convey the horror of the situations.

    The plot was expertly crafted and executed. I could not put it down and I really did not know what would happen next. To me, the storyline was original and compelling. But the part that really drew me in was the language. I love words! Katherine Pine is a gifted writer who knows how to use imagery and poetry to evoke the desired feelings while clearly describing scenes so the reader feels a part of it.

    I'm sure this isn't her best, but I believe this quote helps to demonstrate how Pine's way with words evokes the ethereal:

    "His eyes watched me, unblinking. They were dark and green, like the forest in late spring after a rain. They somehow seemed as vast and deep as the woods as well; I felt as if I could step into them and disappear."

    Almost any author can describe green eyes and make them sound stunning. Not many can so skillfully use a metaphor to create such a clear vision in such an original manner.

    I was so impressed by this book, and especially by the writing style, that I am about to purchase the sequel. And it's very likely I will be reading this series more than once, if only to bask in the words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Highly Recommended - once you start reading you can't put it down!

    To my surprise I found this book incredibly fascinating, and even on nights when I had trouble sleeping I found myself reading this book. It was most enjoyable that when I finished the first book I was looking forward to starting the next series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Amazing

    An fairy tale love that makes you want it in real life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Moonflower

    Was oz a good guy or bad? I havnt read it yet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Spoiler alert

    Oz loves pancakes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Good book

    Loved both books! Hoping for a book three

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Luv it!!!

    This book is a wonderful book!! Very intereting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Book

    Awesome book ever going to read the second one for sure can't wait and i highly recommend it to all teens

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Amazing!

    I loved it! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Dovestar

    Doveclan territory!

    Here are some tall tree, in them are some birds, lots of them. All unaware of danger. They are young and juicy, if only somecat could catch some...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5