Customer Reviews for

After Life

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 28, 2010

    Good Zombie Book

    The plot layout was well paced. Though this is a short story, the main characters developed at the right tempo to make you care who they are. The story had an even mix of horror, action and analysis of the human condition. I liked this book. I guess Jaron Lee Knuth could have made it longer, a lot longer; but this story was "right-sized", made it's point, and was very entertaining.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    Try it you won't regret it!

    You got boy + girl and zombies, what's not to love? If you like zombie survival reads, this is a good one. This was my first time trying this author I'm curious to try his others.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome!!!

    Great horror novel! Good characters and great writing make this zombie story one of the best I've ever read. Will check out the author's other titles now! -Michael

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Kept thinking about it!

    I Loved it! Kept thinking about it in between reads and really looked forward to the next chance I had free time to read more. Read the whole 500+ pages in just a few days! Get it, you'll enjoy it! Vic from VicsPics

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Very good

    It was a littoe slow to start. But turned out great. Hopebto find more like this. Almost reminds me of the show Walking Dead. Great job writting this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Great read

    Reminded me of the walking dead but had its own great story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Aaaa

    If u like zombies, action, and a little bit of romance try reading Zombie Island by Samantha Hoffman. Its free
    I also really enjoyed this book great read 500+ pages is the perfect length. Both are must reads

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Great book

    Really enjoyed

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Great book

    Kept me reading. Got to love a good zombie book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2010

    good book!

    I'm not a zombie book fan, or at least I wasn't till I read this book. I was surprised how much I enjoyed this. The characters were good, the zombies were scary. For this bargain price, I highly recommend this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Great story

    Great zombie novel. Follows some of the zombie tropes we all love while bringing its own unique perspective. Loved it and look forward to reading Mr. Kunth's other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Great

    This is a great zombie story with a wonderful love story developing throughout the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Very good book

    I didnr expect much because it was freem but i was waaaay wrong. It was one of those books that draws you in and makes you feel like a part of the story. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Decent read

    Decent read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Interesting

    I liked the book but as I read it, it seemed like Ive heard this story before. It was a good read, very entertaining but predictable. Again it was very entertaining.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    ......

    I dont like zombies...i can deal with just about anything else but not zombies

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2